We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to go to Ellensburg then this is the hotel to choose.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

By her own admission, a local resident wasn't too sure why visitors came to Ellensburg. There is the annual rodeo, a farming convention and students who go to the local college. But for most of the time this is a quiet town and I am sure the locals like it just that way.
By far and large, the standout place to stay here is the Hampton Inn. On the edge of town, it is a building that looks out of place in traditional Ellensburg.
Rooms are spacious and very clean. Everything is new and works great. Hotel staff are very courteous.
A generous cooked breakfast is provided and otherwise for the other meals you have to drive into town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiangTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel has ALWAYS consistently been wonderful. Employees, rooms, food has been great. We have stayed here several times since it was built. Parking is always easy. It's far enough from town to be quiet. But close enough to drive to whatever we need.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank meemaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May on our way to Vancouver and we were very pleased with it. Room was very clean and comfotable. Complimentary breakfast was limited but satisfactory. Hotel staff was very helpful to recomend restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ozay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good location, clean, good beds, decent breakfast, and overall the Hampton did a good job serving all my needs. I am always uncertain as to whether I got the best price as it seems to vary by how you make your reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The bed was awlful. Hurt our backs. The comforter was lumpy. It's goose down and when they wash them. The feathers are in big lumps all over the comforter. Also when I went to use the blow dryer it didn t work. Shower head sprayed all over. Needs to basic repairs. Not worth the amount you pay for this area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stopped here because we were too tired to continue to Seattle, but ht was well worth the stay - staff were great, facilities are excellent, and Ellensburg is a quaint, quiet town. Restaurants nearby, shopping and grocery stores, and easy access to and from the interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We selected this hotel based on ratings, but were not impressed. The room was small, the duvet was lumpy, and the breakfast was hardly edible. What are those eggs made of??? The cost was twice as much as many of the other places to stay in Ellensburg, and not worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
127 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
21.5 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
20.1 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Address: 2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926-6594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range: £67 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing