We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Freedom, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in room 215, it was quiet & uber clean. Staff here was exceddingly nice, the work out room is spiffy and the pool/hot tub area was okay. Would stay here again with no questions. Several families checked in while wew were downstairs and they made quick arrangements for pack and plays to be delivered. Bathroom was very nice and well appointed

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    141
    51
    18
    5
See reviews for
164
107
35
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Forks, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here for three nights for a work related trip. I picked it from the TripAdvisor reviews and because I was able to get a good rate from their website. My room was clean and comfortable. The pillows were a little hard for my taste but that is a personal preference thing. Everything in there worked. The breakfast was good and had some protein items (eggs, omlettes, meats) which I appreciate. The hotel is very close to the highway so I was worried about the noise but It didn't bother me. The staff were helpful and pleasant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A few friends and I were able to obtain a double room at the Hampton Inn to attend Summer Jam. April, the front desk personnel, was so sweet and helpful. We landed at the Hampton a little early but we were able to get checked in within minutes. The room was spacious for the three of us and there was plenty of towels, teas, and coffee for us. We were on the third floor and had a few of some natural landscape. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful; oatmeal, eggs, cereal, juice, coffee, fruit, pastries, etc. All in all it was a pleasant and quiet stay. The hotel was a little on the pricier side but the clean and safe location was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaylorKatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Consistent excellent customer service! Clean, quiet hotel and courteous staff. Free breakfast has a good variety and the food is quality. We have stayed at other hotels in the Ellensburg area and the Hampton Inn is the best by far.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Hampton Inn does not disappoint! The beds are the best... firm enough with wonderful clean bedding. We found our room to be quiet and extremely well decorated. A great find on a visit to Ellensburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joannedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed one night to visit family in town and booked a single king-bed room. The room seemed clean but not detailed. It was very small and had minimal amenities. The bed was okay, the comforter was very lumpy. Our TV wasn't functioning and we had to call twice to have it serviced. After my shower that night I discovered my hairdryer was dead also. They brought me a different one and left the broken one on the wall. The breakfast was just okay. The service was very friendly but overall, I wasn't impressed. I think I will try a new hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDeLozier, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Megan,

We apologize for the quality of amenities in your room during your recent stay. Thank you for reporting the malfunctioning TV and hairdryer in your guest suite to our maintenance team. The issues have been resolved and hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area.

Kind Regards,

Mindy DeLozier
General Manager
mindy.delozier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was traveling from southern Washington back to Seattle and needed to spend the night along the way. Chose the Hampton in Ellensburg because I'm a Hilton Honors member and wanted to get the loyalty points, trust the Hampton Inn brand and found the location suitable. This was probably one of the nicest HI's I've stayed in. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Max_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
224 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
21.5 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
20.1 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Property: Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Address: 2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926-6594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing