We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in Ellensburg”
Review of Ellensburg WineWorks - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ellensburg WineWorks
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Delivery
2 reviews
“Our favorite place in Ellensburg”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We've traveled to Ellensburg 3 years in a row for the DMB shows over Labor Day weekend. This was by far the best year due to the discovery of WineWorks!! The owners are so knowledgable and fun! The wine is outstanding - and quite afforadable - and the food was great. We loved the modern design of the bar and the inviting atmosphere - such a fun place! By far, the best experience I've had at ANY wine bar! We will certainly be returning on our next trip. Make this a priority on your next visit to Ellensburg!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessruchti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
1 review
“Great place, great people”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The owners know a lot about wine and beer. A great place to find out about a new wine or a new beer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Shop”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were staying at the lovely Guesthouse Ellensburg and got free wine tasting here. They had just moved in to the place. I loved the location, it was in the center of downtown. Great wine and company! Very knowledgeable staff!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Friendly Place to Shop!”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The wine works has a huge selection, you can sample a wine before you buy. Service is excellent, friendly outgoing staff, prices normal for the product. Have been there many times & will go back!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mugwumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
508 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, Great Wine what more could you ask for!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

This is our second visit to the Wineworks and as always service with a smile. You can choose to taste different wines our select a bottle or glass of wine from their menu. A glass of wine cost between $6 - $8 which is great and there is a description of each wine to suit your taste. The owner also recommends different wines just tell him what you like and he will fine the perfect wine for you. You can also order cheese and olives which compliment the wines. There are about 5 or 6 tables to sit at so good for group outing, when we went there were 8 of us and the owner was more than happy to re-arrange the tables so we could all sit together. My husband is more of a beer drinker and Wineworks offer a selection of beers also which was great. Do not miss this little gem when you visit Ellensburg.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ellensburg WineWorks also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing