We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar 14 Ranch House

Bar 14 Ranch House
Ranked #50 of 107 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
125 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Ate here while traveling through town. It is right off of the freeway. Very easy access. The food is your typical diner type food. I had the French Dip, and it was good. The service was fast and friendly. It is a good place to get a solid meal. Will probably stop here again, if I find myself in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PSinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    33
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My kind of place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The bar-14 is great. Good food, fair pricing, very friendly workers. This place isn't high-brow, just a really nice diner.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cle Elum, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Fast service Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were seated served and paying our bill within 45 minutes. The food came hot and tasted great and we didn't have to ask for anything. The Biscuit and gravy senior portion was "STILL HUGE" so come hungry.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy98922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“It was ok....just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We pulled off the freeway to a full parking lot and thought why not. Service was decent and the staff were friendly. Lots of seniors. The coffee was weak so our coffee drinkers picked up a coffee from a stand across the street. The soup was thick and tasty, maybe a bit salty, but good. I had a turkey sandwich which was interesting with a cheese cranberry filling, but the bread was dry. It was supposed to be sourdough, but appeared to be white bread. R enjoyed his beef dip and J was happy with her breakfast meal, but it looked as if it had been sitting a bit before it came out. T had the fruit plate which was a healthy option she enjoyed before the mountainous cinnamon bun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Boom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Bar 14 Breakfast. Enough said.

So much food for an insanely good price. Great stop for post-Gorge breakfast on way back to Seattle for flights.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deejamahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar 14 Ranch House also viewed

 

Been to Bar 14 Ranch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing