We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Walla Walla, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice accomodations”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

extremely clean, helpful staff, nice rooms, highly recommend; good location but you can hear the train. Breakfast was a little better than typical hotel buffet. Room linens and towels were high quality

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Michael R,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We have recently updated our menu and on select days we offer bacon and omelets while on other days we offer sausage and scrambled eggs along with all our other breakfast items. I am happy to see your room was as you expected it to be and that my staff were able to help you with any need that arose during your stay. We look forward to visiting with your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    192
    54
    19
    11
See reviews for
225
174
34
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sedro-Woolley, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed in 3rd floor room. Far enough away from freeway for that to be a non-factor but did here one train late at night. Complimentary breakfast was good with a nice area for dining. Check in staff was very pleasant and room was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Matthew T,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that while you were staying with us you were able to get a good night's rest and also enjoy our breakfast the next morning. It pleases me to hear that my staff were courteous and polite throughout your entire stay. We look forward to serving you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

on our way to Vegas , overnight at this location . Good choice if you want to relax . Good Pool etc. Grocery store walking distance for wine etc . Not a great location if you want to go out etc though as in a semi industrial area .Super comfy bed !! Very clean.Would recommend for a great stop over.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank annette487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Annette487,
I am pleased to hear that on your way to Vegas you were able to relax and enjoy yourself at our facility! I hope you had a great time and we look forward to your next visit through Ellensburg!
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

They made special accomodations for a family of 5 which was very nice as not many hotels will accomodate a family of 5 especially when they are adults. We were extremely please with the size of the suite that we had and found it to be very roomy. I would recommend this hotel for any family to stay at. The breakfast was delicious too. There was quite a variety of food to choose from. From waffles to cereal to eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Carilyn B,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your family had a comfortable stay with us here in Ellensburg! I am happy the Suite had plenty of space for you all to relax and enjoy! We look forward to you and your family visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 days, using a free stay voucher for one night. We were greeted by an extremely friendly desk clerk who got us checked in and settled quickly and efficiently.

The next day we went back to our room to find out our key didn't work. Turns out the front desk had checked us out of our room & sent another customer up to check in to it. They came back to the desk, informing them that there was luggage, etc. in the room.

When we found out about all of this, it was with a subtle tone of "it's kind of your fault". They got it worked out & we stayed in our room, but not a good feeling overall.

Breakfast is good enough & well stocked, room was comfortable (nice towels, & the sheets will exfoliate your whole body with their 14 thread count texture).

A pretty average stay overall. Be sure to ask for the back side of the building. The street & the train is EXTREMELY loud on the front side.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swimgymdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Swimgymdad,
I am happy to hear that you were able to benefit from our Best Western rewards programs with a free night voucher! I am very embarrassed at what you came back to upon your return to our hotel! I assure you that this issue has been addressed and will not happen to anyone again! I do not condone my staff giving this type of message to any one of our guests and I sincerely apologize that it happened to you and your family.
I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy a full breakfast and that your family was comfortable in the room you were given. I do hope that you will offer us the opportunity to redeem ourselves from this last experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I always stay at this hotel when in Ellensburg. Nice staff, nice pool, free internet and breakfast. Good Location also. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Family friendly also. They have outdoor bar-b-ques for those interested in cooking their own dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Laurie M,
I am happy to hear that we are a comfortable, consistent hotel to visit! We love seeing guests return to our property. We have just made some adjustments to our breakfast as we have so many return guests, we now offer bacon and omelets on Tues, Wed and Thurs mornings. We still have sausage and scrambled eggs on the other days of the week. Can't wait to see again soon! Have a wonderful Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is new and clean. the beds are comfy. The staff is very friendly. It is a pet friendly and there is lots of places around the hotel to take the dogs for a quick walk. It's easy access to the highway and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Katie B,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. We also love having guests bring their dogs with them, we enjoy visiting with the pets as much as visiting with all our guests! We hope to see you and your dog again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
24.1 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
22.8 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Address: 211 W Umptanum Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9672 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this comfortable Ellensburg hotel and experience it all - a convenient location, abundant amenities and spacious rooms located in Central Washington. Our location is within minutes of most corporate areas of the city, including Kittitas Valley Healthcare, Anderson Hay and Grain, Central Washington University, Vestas Wind Turbines and many more. Our large, modern suites offer cable TV with HBO®, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, couch and desk lamp with complimentary Wi-Fi. We also have deluxe suites that offer jetted tubs or kitchenette for your extended stay needs. How does a daily full breakfast sound? Delight in waking up to make your own waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, biscuits and gravy, and so much more! Take advantage of our generous on-site amenities including a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor patio, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, and free parking. Our hotel offers the perfect venue for meetings and events with up to 40 attendees. Unwind with many leisurely activities from shopping and dining to hiking, snowmobiling, hunting and fishing near our hotel. Delight in the charm of visiting downtown Ellensburg and many nearby attractions including Paint Ellensburg, CWU Japanese Gardens, Irene Rinehart Riverfront Park, Kittitas County Fair and Rodeo and many other yearly activities. For great service and a memorable stay in Ellensburg, reserve your room at the Best Western Plus® Ellensburg Hotel. Hotel will authorize one night's stay on provided credit card prior to arrival. Please note: Dogs allowed on first floor only, up to 2 dogs per room for $20 plus tax per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ellensburg
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Ellensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing