We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

very clean rooms, beds were comfortable, hard to sleep because of street noise and outdoor lights coming through the curtains. the breakfast was average ( but free!) My nephew used the pool and was very happy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amzw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Amzw01,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I love hearing when guests are comfortable while staying at our hotel. I am very sorry the street noise prevented you from getting a full night's rest. If you are able to offer me some ideas for how you feel we can improve upon our breakfast I would be grateful to hear them. My email is 48154@hotel.bestwestern.com, I love feedback from guests so that we can continue to offer a quality stay for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and i checked in here while passing through ellensburg.
Lady at reception was most accomodating and pleasant
Room was spotless and well furnished with very comforable bed.
Attended fitness center in the morning - the cross-trainer has a mechanical problem and needs attention (i advised the reception lady who said she'd get it sorted)
Very good breakfast

A very nice hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murraygray69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Traveller22perth,
I am so happy to hear that your room met your expectations and that you were able to get plenty of rest during your stay with us. Our maintenance staff have addressed the issues with the cross trainer and it should be good to go. We hope that you are able to visit us soon here in Ellensburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you are looking for a good, clean place to stay in Ellensburg, this is your hotel. With 24/7 pool/hot tub, excellent service/staff and extremely clean rooms we stay there every time we visit. Great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SKC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear SKC2,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive to make each visit to our hotel as comfortable as possible. We love being able to offer our guests access to our pool and hot tub 24hrs a day. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We had no choice but to find a place to stay overnight when the passes closed, and we found this place. It was clean, warm, and we were greeted with fresh-baked cookies! The man at the counter was funny and welcoming. The pool was clean looking. Our room was well kept. We used the computers and the internet worked fine. When we were up late, the man behind the counter whipped up some more fresh cookies for us! He really went above and beyond-I wish I got his name so I could let the management know what a fantastic employee they've got!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank mollybug01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Mollybug01,
Thank you for letting me know how wonderful my staff member is! I am so glad that despite the fact you were stuck in Ellensburg due to bad weather, you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves a little due to his great personality. I hope you will stop by for fun and take a tour of our area as we have lots to do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We loved the pool, fitness room, breakfast, the beds, the TV, microwave and fridge. The only thing was the cookies weren't very good, too dry from overbaking, but that's only because the gal working the desk was soooo busy with check-ins, she didn't have time to tend to the cookies properly and timely. Everything else was awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Karleen F,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! I am so glad you were able to enjoy all our wonderful amenities! However, sad that you were not able to enjoy some of the cookies we have due to over-baking :(
We will have to make that up to you next time you are in Ellensburg, hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lincoln Inn & Suites is as perfect for business travelers as an Ellensburg hotel gets. Close to the freeway and on a major arterial, the hotel is comfortable, the staff friendly and knowledgeable. As with most Eastern Washington locations, a car is required for contact with the downtown, but the hotel and amenities make that a small concern.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Richard C,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We do our best to offer all the best comforts for all our travelers. We look forward to your next visit to Ellensburg. Our small little town offers a great variety of activities at all times of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

i would definately stay there if a conference brings me back to Ellensburg. Lovely accomodations and great staff. Short distance to downtown, Safe area to walk, very little traffic to deal with and away from the busy gas station 'corner'. Rooms were very quiet and comfortable beds

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mel8155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Mel8155,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We love our local area, our location is great for anyone that wants to by away from the traffic yet minutes away from downtown as well as Central Washington University. If you have a group coming for a conference, we would love to host them while in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
24.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
24.2 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel

Address: 211 W Umptanum Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9672 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range: £80 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this comfortable Ellensburg hotel and experience it all - a convenient location, abundant amenities and spacious rooms located in Central Washington. Our location is within minutes of most corporate areas of the city, including Kittitas Valley Healthcare, Anderson Hay and Grain, Central Washington University, Vestas Wind Turbines and many more. Our large, modern suites offer cable TV with HBO®, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, couch and desk lamp with complimentary Wi-Fi. We also have deluxe suites that offer jetted tubs or kitchenette for your extended stay needs. How does a daily full breakfast sound? Delight in waking up to make your own waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, biscuits and gravy, and so much more! Take advantage of our generous on-site amenities including a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor patio, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, and free parking. Our hotel offers the perfect venue for meetings and events with up to 40 attendees. Unwind with many leisurely activities from shopping and dining to hiking, snowmobiling, hunting and fishing near our hotel. Delight in the charm of visiting downtown Ellensburg and many nearby attractions including Paint Ellensburg, CWU Japanese Gardens, Irene Rinehart Riverfront Park, Kittitas County Fair and Rodeo and many other yearly activities. For great service and a memorable stay in Ellensburg, reserve your room at the Best Western Plus® Ellensburg Hotel. Hotel will authorize one night's stay on provided credit card prior to arrival. Please note: Dogs allowed on first floor only, up to 2 dogs per room for $20 plus tax per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ellensburg
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Ellensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing