We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Portland OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good bed, great internet, swimming pools very nice. a place across the street that has a great walkway, I heard it was to be a water park, but it's an large empty lot now. The breakfast are really good, And it is quiet. There are train tracks about two hundred yards away, but you can't hear the train I the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    183
    49
    19
    10
See reviews for
212
167
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orting, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stay in Ellensburg every year in July. Due to the Jazz in the Valley event that is at the same time it's hard to get a hotel so book many months early.
The staff is very helpful and David even walked out back to help me find a place to park my big truck when we arrived late one night and all the usual spots were full. The only issue we had was the hot tub was not working our first night there. After riding horses all day long we look forward to a hot soaking. For the last three years no matter where we stay we have had hot tub issues so I think we must cause it (lol). They were able to fix the problem the next day and gave a discount for the night it didn't work.
The breakfast is the usual fare with eggs, meat, cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit and pastries. Not gourmet but enough to get you on your way. It's within walking distance to the Road House Grill for a good lunch/dinner and refreshments.
We've stayed in several hotels in Ellensburg and this is by far our favorite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vixiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, Arizona
Level Contributor
420 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Everything was convenient, clean, quiet room, indoor pool and spa, comfortable beds. We had a pleasant stay. Breakfast buffet was plentiful. Nice area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located off the highway so it was easy access to get back on the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

When visiting Ellensburg, Washington to visit Family (Grandchildren) we choose to stay in this hotel if rooms are available. The amenities are always of high quality and the staff will go out of their way to assist. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is pretty standard for hotel fare but always fresh and hot with several selections.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JAMES K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They seem to really care that you have a good experience. Although the hot tub was not working Saturday night, the friendly staff placed a work order and had it back up and running by Sunday night. The breakfast was very good and I especially enjoyed the fresh cookies at night!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RainH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We typically pick Best Westerns to stay at because they are consistent. We were up for the Jazz Festival, so checked in, dropped stuff in room, and ran off on Friday evening. Got back to the hotel at midnight and.... gasp.... TV was showing no signal. NOT to fear, Dave from the Front Desk bee-lined to our room and had it fixed in a minute! Great person on staff as your representative. The only downside was housekeeping missed our room Saturday and no indication there was any issue (ie, we took down the "Quiet Please" door hanger, were out of room 10 am to 4:30 pm, then from 6:30 pm until midnight. I did make Front Desk aware on departure, but got less than stellar response. I DID however receive a response from the General Manager immediately upon posting that concern, and don't expect it will be a problem in the future. OF NOTE: Loved the "jacuzzi tub" in the corner of the room, just sad we didn't have time to try it out this go round!!

Room Tip: We were on 1st floor, north side, to the back -- and about 4 doors in from the exit door out to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustralianDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I hope this hotel is working on their front desk service staff, but otherwise it's a great place to stay if in Ellensburg for fun, or just passing through on your way to other parts of Eastern Washington. The beds are divine!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francina55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
24.1 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Address: 211 W Umptanum Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9672 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this comfortable Ellensburg hotel and experience it all - a convenient location, abundant amenities and spacious rooms located in Central Washington. Our location is within minutes of most corporate areas of the city, including Kittitas Valley Healthcare, Anderson Hay and Grain, Central Washington University, Vestas Wind Turbines and many more. Our large, modern suites offer cable TV with HBO®, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, couch and desk lamp with complimentary Wi-Fi. We also have deluxe suites that offer jetted tubs or kitchenette for your extended stay needs. How does a daily full breakfast sound? Delight in waking up to make your own waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, biscuits and gravy, and so much more! Take advantage of our generous on-site amenities including a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor patio, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, and free parking. Our hotel offers the perfect venue for meetings and events with up to 40 attendees. Unwind with many leisurely activities from shopping and dining to hiking, snowmobiling, hunting and fishing near our hotel. Delight in the charm of visiting downtown Ellensburg and many nearby attractions including Paint Ellensburg, CWU Japanese Gardens, Irene Rinehart Riverfront Park, Kittitas County Fair and Rodeo and many other yearly activities. For great service and a memorable stay in Ellensburg, reserve your room at the Best Western Plus® Ellensburg Hotel. Hotel will authorize one night's stay on provided credit card prior to arrival. Please note: Dogs allowed on first floor only, up to 2 dogs per room for $20 plus tax per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ellensburg
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Ellensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing