We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Rooms are spacious and very clean. Housekeeping was excellent. Hotel is about a block of the main drag, so was reasonably quiet. Parking was tight however - especially if you drive a truck. Good breakfast, great pool and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2010
We appreciate your business. We strive to make each stay a satisfying one. We would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    178
    48
    19
    10
See reviews for
201
164
30
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Great front desk staff, quiet, clean room and comfy bed. Just wish the mini-size pillows on the bed were normal size. They don't function well for sleeping. Breakfast room is self-serve with lots of options but it would be great to have some fresh fruit other than granny smith apples. We did not use the pool or exercise room so cannot comment on them. Easy on and off the highway. We kept the fan on at night and the window closed to keep it quiet because we could otherwise hear trucks on the highway throughout the night.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moretrips51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2009
Thank you for your recent comments. It is very useful and we would invite you to stop by and see us in the future to see our up and coming changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
255 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My husband and I are retired and we travel about three months a year. We stayed one night here on our way from Mt. Rainer to Leavenworth. This is a very nice hotel in the middle of nowhere; good front desk services, clean room and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kueimei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you for your review. For many people Ellensburg is a great stopping destination. We appreciate your comments and your business. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

This is a very nice hotel in a good location, my suite was clean comfortable and quite. All the staff members I came in contact with were very professional and considerate.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSandH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, general manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2009
It was pleasure tp read you recent comments of your stay. I would invite you sto stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We were there with family for a wedding, Grandma picked up all the rooms (about 10). The front desk was adaquete but somewhat cold. The hotel was very convient to highway, and the guest rooms were spacious, the restrant next door was very good. I felt for the money that was spent maybe a thank you or a manager personally thanking us for choosing thier property would have been nice.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minniehappyreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2009
Thank you for your review; I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed in service. I will use your review as an opportunity to train and quickly resolve the disconnect. I appreciate your comments and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2009

It was great. They treated me well and offered any help or assistance as needed.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foundry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager, CHA at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2009
Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and I hope to see you again on your travel through or to Ellensburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

While not the most memorable Best Western I have ever stayed in, for Ellensburg this place is great. This hotel is relatively new. It was clean and well furnished. The location is good. There really isn't a hotel in Ellensburg that we saw that takes advantage of the views or river. This hotel is convenient to the freeway and the main road into downtown. The rooms were nice. We had a king room on the third floor, which, while not large, was big enough. Besides the bath and bed area, the room had a small desk and an area with a love seat. We didn't need the staff except to check-in. We did bump into the maintenance guy in the hallway. Both he and the receptionist were very friendly. While we didn't use the pool it looked okay. It's indoor though - which I hate. The hot tub looked a bit on the small side. One drawback is that this hotel really doesn't have an outdoor gathering/socializing area. They have two small areas each with a table. So, unless it is just one family, you won't fit. Also, both the areas overlook the side parking lot - yuck. As a government employee I was able to use the government rate which made staying here a very good deal.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_from_Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEllMgr, General Manager, CHA at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2009
I appreciate your review. The comments you provided were rewarding and yet, suggestive. I can understand the need of a view, especially the river. Keep an eye on the Ellensburg area there are many things happening. Hope to see you again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
24.1 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Address: 211 W Umptanum Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9672 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke free hotel, deluxe amenities and great service make this Ellensburg lodging choice ideal for traveling the heart of Central Washington. The Best Western Lincoln Inn and Suites is honored to be the finest hotel in Ellensburg. Guests will have proximity to local culture, national parks and geologic wonders while receiving superior service and excellent accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ellensburg
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Ellensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing