We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Staff”
Review of Motel 6 Ellensburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Ellensburg
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
personal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Staff”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

My husband is currently working out of town, and staying at the Thunderbird. The front desk staff is not only efficient, but they go out of their way to be considerate as well as professional.

Thank you.
Mrs. J. Mix

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CookieTinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    17
    16
    15
See reviews for
22
22
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
snohomish, Washington, USA
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

i went there for a one evening stay.i pulled up to room was immediatly approched by a few party guys who said very disgusting things(in front of my kids) the room smelled like moled.the bathtube/sink/ and toilet had moled in it.the people next door were smoking pot rite outside.so that stench made it even worse.my daughter flushed the toilet and it floode so bad that it seeped under the wall onto my belongings.it was 10 at nite and when someone came to help i was so angry and asked why this room was so filthy.he said because no one has stayed in this room for a month and that is why everything is moldy.ask for money back they gave me half and put us in a new room.the manager was so rude and i would never ever stay there again.the place should be condemed!!one evening stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verydisapointed76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ellensburg hotels

seattle
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2010

sooo... my wife and i went to ellensburg to get away from the city. we camped for a couple days then decided to get a hotel for the remaining two days of our vacation. we went to a couple hotels in ellensburg and asked if they had a outdoor pool and the answer was no but they told us that the thunderbird did. but after telling us that the thunderbird had a outdoor pool they warned us against going there because of the bad reviews. we were set on the pool idea cause it was so hot that we went to check it out anyway and "take our chances".
sooo...the reason i am writing this review is cause this place was perfect! the outdoor pool was heated! the rooms were cozy, the beds were comfy. it was quiet, clean and well maintained. the staff was superfriendly and we had a great time! we were a little concerned about all the bad reviews cause we started to fall in love with the friendly staff!
maybe this place was bad at one time but aparently not anymore i guess! i totally recomend this place and my wife and i will definitely be coming back next time we need a break from camping!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beezusmahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokompton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Okay...old, dirty, scary...are you sensing where this is going? We booked this hotel on Priceline as a stop-over on our way to the ocean. The photos on that site showed it as an old, yet clean, 60's-style "motor lodge." But, in person, the place is horrible. The rooms are smelly, the carpeting is scary (we had our kids wear their shoes all the time), the bathroom was foul and the place was stuck in 1973. There is a pool, but we didn't go near it. There were more than a few people there who were like residents, not travelers; motorcycles on the sidewalks, workboots next to the door, a guy listening to 'Skynyrd while drinking beer out front of his room. All in all, the worst hotel I've stayed in. Had we had the ability to change to another hotel, we most definitely would have; unfortunately, we checked in late and tried to make the best of it. Our only relief was when we got up early to leave and noticed a fair number of late-model Camrys, Accords, etc...guess we weren't the only ones fooled by the info on Priceline.

If you are given the option to bid this hotel via one of the clearing-house websites, avoid selecting 2-star or lower; the Thunderbird is the only hotel you'll get. For the same bid, you can drive down to Yakima and stay at a bar-better "Red Lion." In short: Horrible experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UberTravelBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2009

The housekeeper named Sandra has such a mouth on her she taught my teenagers a few new words. She was smoking under the no smoking sign and when a guest asked her to put it out she told then " I do what I want I'm friends with the General Manager" I can't understand why she or any of the other housekeepers are still there. The rooms were not very clean I found stains on my sheets I understand old Motels but that isn't an excuse for dirty

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammalittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTLAND, OR
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed here for two days, everytime we wanted to go swimming...................

Sandra (employee) had her whole family swimming in the pool. In which we wouldn't mind, but the cussing and filthy language was disgusting. CPS should be called on this family. I can't believe anyone would hire this type of staff.
The attitude of the staff was horrible. They would not remove the employee problem from the pool.
The next day, we checked into another motel in town. The higher price was worth it.
"DO NOT STAY HERE, ITS A DUMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOTDOG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2009

thought we would go with the cheapest hotel since we would only be sleeping there one night after a concert at the Gorge. The room was gross and the housekeepers should be fired! although the TP was nicely folded into triangles the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks..nasty ring around the water line. Floor tiles coming up, beer can left on the window sill, the Carpet was so dirty(not just stains but ground in dirt) we had to wear are shoes in the room..laying in bed you could see a Red splatter under the vanity enough to make us want to leave as soon as we could! I don't mind getting an outdated room on some trips to save some $ but this place is DIRTY and by far the worst place we have stayed at!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trptakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ellensburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
2.2 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ellensburg

Property: Motel 6 Ellensburg
Address: 403 W University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926-2828
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing