We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sandwich shop”

Daily Bread & Mercantile
Ranked #5 of 109 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: We are located on Main Street in Ellensburg beside Sunrise Dental and across the street from West Side Pizza. We fashion our sandwiches from our fresh baked breads, high quality meats and cheeses from our deli case and fresh produce. All of our soups and salads are made from scratch, just like grandma, and we have a wide variety of hard to find, old fashion and wholesome bulk foods.
Ellensburg, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent sandwich shop”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

These folk provide a simple sandwich that sits on homemade bread. Simply out of this world good.
A definite place to experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    14
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Need I say more?
Yes, the soups, salads and sandwiches are top notch.
The place is clean and the help are very nice.
I love to take home fresh baked bread and apple butter too.
I live in Eburg and plant to eat there a lot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SSueM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Happened to come across this place while looking for another business. Very friendly staff. Food was wonderful and fresh. Bakery is delicious. Store has great options including snacks, jams, fresh breads, and seasonings. Would highly recommend making a stop at this place. Keep in mind it does close early evening. Great lunch spot!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smm2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stop off the I-90 Interstate”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were hankering for some good food en route to Seattle and missed the Moses Lake exits, so looked for something in the next small town. This placed was ranked well on Trip Advisor, so we got off the freeway to try it. It is a quaint mercantile with a deli counter. They make their own breads and rolls and create yummy sandwiches and other deli type items. In addition they sell jams, spices, and all sorts of interesting food-related items!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Funky052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful sandwiches, delicious soup, and I love shopping through their ever expanding dried goods section!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daily Bread & Mercantile also viewed

 

Been to Daily Bread & Mercantile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing