We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bug bites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bug bites”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Room seemed to be good, with fridge and microwave. However, I got >15 bug bites in bed while sleeping! The itching has adversely affected comfort with subsequent travel. Continental breakfast had limited options.

Location was convenient off interstate. Parking plentiful and close.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellinghamster64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyBains, Manager at Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. This means so much to us as we continue to strive to improve. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my entire team. Although, i see your room was right next to our exit door, during the night in town numerous flies love to come inside. And even with our vast amount of bug repellents it is hard to stop of all them from coming in. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this once again on your next visit to the Ellensburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    81
    89
    63
    54
See reviews for
200
70
49
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was located in a perfect place for us, next to I90. Walked to dinner at Buzz Inn steakhouse, nothing fancy but good food. Swimming pool is small but the kiddo liked it. Comfortable beds and a clean room. Plenty of parking for truck and boat. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyBains, Manager at Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. This means so much to us as we continue to strive to improve. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my entire team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this once again on your next visit to the Ellensburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is a clean, basic room and somewhat off the main freeway so quiet. Good for one night and a decent price. There are many places to eat in town also and we followed a Trip Advisor suggestion for Oyakama's and it was great!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyBains, Manager at Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. This means so much to us as we continue to strive to improve. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my entire team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this once again on your next visit to the Ellensburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good price for a one night stay. Room was clean and large. Hotel is off the highway and opposite from the town but good for overnight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank signgirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights over the jazz festival and found our room clean and comfortable. The breakfast was average hotel, but was nice to have and take back to the room.The manager was very helpful. Wished it would have been within walking distance to downtown activities or that there had been a community shuttle bus from the hotels at I-90 to downtown.
Check in & out were a breeze. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnyfarm98230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Overall the stay like the title states, "Hit the Spot". The rooms were very cleans, could not find any issues through out my 4 night stay. We came during Jazz week. The hotel was very full. But maids still did a good job on my room everyday. Breakfast was well kept. Although guest kept saying coffee was out. After on trying to get some out of one jug. It was too funny to tell them, to try the other three jugs. And the food was well stocked till the end of breakfast, which was done very well by the breakfast man. I can see me coming back during an event like Jazz here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

we stayed two nights in days inn ..its was wonderful stay.. we had booked the room via an internet set. Both check-in and check-out went smoothly The reception desk paul was very polite and helpful guy our room was very clean and neat. The complimentary breakfast was very good, moreover i like pool and spa and like to come back again........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
23.8 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg

Property: Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
Address: 901 Berry Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is simple: to make Ellensburg lodging fun, affordable, and completely family-friendly. And with a convenient location near downtown Ellensburg and I-90, plus full amenities, the Days Inn delivers! To complete your Ellensburg lodging experience, we offer each guest complimentary wifi access, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, and a hearty continental breakfast featuring a waffle bar. A laundromat is located on-site, and professionals will appreciate our business center and conference facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
Ellensburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing