We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor internet”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“poor internet”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

wifi open but doesn't connect at all :-( rooms are ok but bed is not comfortable at all.blankets are also very thin.at breakfast hot they provide waffle batter ..which doesn't cook .i saw a guy pour 4 glasses but every tym it get messed up inside

Room Tip: if u have 3g or 4g connection.it's good otherwise as they mention free wifi but it's doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aayushi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    50
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
41
50
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The staff here is great! The rooms are decent, and it's cheaper than anywhere else in the area. TV is an older tube, the beds aren't anything special, and the AC/heater can be noisy. But for the price, it's the best deal around!!! Better than most 2 stars in the area!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JoeGask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room was very clean and odor free. The staff were helpful. My only disappointments were that there was no "interior only" lock on the inside of the door and no coffee maker in the room. The coffee at breakfast was good as was the waffle. Eating area was very clean. If we drive through again, we will definitely stay at the Cedars Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolly6631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My family and I stopped to stay at this beautiful hotel that overlooks the river. The lobby is warm and inviting. The room was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was a bonus. There were many choices and it was convenient as I was travelling with my children. The location is a plus and the staff was very helpful. My family and I will definitely be staying at the Cedars Inn in Ellensburg again and we will recommend this property for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingcountyhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place was lovely w/ the water view. You don't get that a lot with other hotels. The other side of town is more noisy. This location is great, easy to find. The staff will provide easy to follow directions. The staff was friendly, fun, and very helpful. I'd recommend this place to anyone and would stay again.

Room Tip: Water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here during the Rodeo. Nice and quiet with a perfect view of the lake on the back side. Breakfast was awesome! I recommend this place for anyone in traveling to Ellensburg! Customer service was excellent. Very very clean rooms!

Room Tip: Lake side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently went on a road trip to the Columbia river gorge and came from Canada We ended up driving late into the night and was having trouble finding anything to stay at never mind being under 160 us a night . So we continued on and eventually made it to ellensburg an amazing little town with very nice people and a great motel Cedars inn this motel was clean quiet and comfortable we are glad to have stayed there and would go back again it was very nice and conveniently located near our venue and some good restaurants the staff was amazing thank you to them

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripping192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ellensburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1390 N Dolarway Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9362 (Formerly Cedars Inn Ellensburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ellensburg
#5 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
i 90 Hotel Ellensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing