We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great little place to stay in Ellensburg.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great little place to stay in Ellensburg.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

This was a great place to stay with kids. The staff was very nice and the rooms were very well insulated to sound. They easily accomodated our small dog. The free breakfast was decent. The pool was fun for the kids.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ofusontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    71
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
76
44
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed in a suite with two queen beds and a pullout. I did not sleep well, uncomfortable bed. They need to get rid of the wallpaper, wash the blankets and please change the beds. The room and bathroom needsto be updated. I would not stay again. They also need to be upgraded their buffet. We would not eat the eggs, the waffles were average at best. We had to go to Jack in the Box, so buffet didn't save us any money. If cleanliness or new is top on your list, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bball-Mom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Ellensburg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has an exceptional experience while staying with us and we are disappointed to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. You stated our hotel needs updating which is surprising as our hotel is only 5 years old. There is also some other details of your stay that we would love the opportunity to discuss with you further. We have a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee policy called our “Hospitality Promise” and we want to make sure we do what is right to make this up to you. Additionally, we want to take the necessary steps to ensure these issues do not arise again. Please contact us toll free at (855) 962-9400 or by email at ellensburgHIE@yahoo.com. We look forward to hearing from you and thank you again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

I have a very high standard for hotels. But we were in a small town and I wasn't expecting the greatest accommodations and was ready to be okay with what ever kind of room we got. I have never been so happy to be wrong! I don't use the word "giddy" very often, especially not to express my own self, but I was absolutely giddy! From the great service at the front desk with the welcoming lobby, to the amazing room with soft soft sheets and pillows and comforters. I normally wake up at 6:30, even on weekends. That day, we didn't wake up until 9:00 we were so comfy! We took so long to get out of bed that we missed the continental breakfast! Highly recommend. Hope all Holiday Inn Expresses are this awesome!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kj_chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Traveled cross country to drop our child off at college. The hotel accommodations made the trip more comfortable at a time that was emotional! We are a well traveled military family, so have spent many nights in hotels across country as well as overseas. This hotel has, by far, been the best quality hotel I have stayed in and I have stayed in some upscale hotels. I look forward to my return to Ellensburg and without a doubt will book with HIE. The rooms were very clean. The Staff were customer service friendly. The breakfast was wonderful! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mypax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

One stay is all it took. This small town HIE is awesome. Friendly staff that go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. Amenities are fine as per most HIE, breakfast was good. Staff that really care separates this hotel from many others.........would highly recommend HIE Ellensburg!!

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DJRCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canuck in Idaho
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

After reading the other reviews, I conclude that there must be two Holiday Inn Express locations in Ellensburg or else I had the privilege of staying in the single worst room in the hotel. This HI Express rates at the very bottom of hotels I have stayed in. The bed was horrible. The mattress felt like it had a hole in it. The bathroom door was broken. The water in the shower came out like the stream from a hose. I am sure it was just a matter of adjusting the shower head, but being as short as I am I had to live with it. About 3 minutes into enjoying my hose shower the water went cold. Ummmmmm? I realize this is a budget hotel, but I do expect things to be in reasonable working order.

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lusciouskiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Nothing bad to say, we stayed over for a short time while traveling to the west coast. Clean hotel, great staff, awesome breakfast, nice pool.

Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
24.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 1620 S Canyon Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® is conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the Kittitas Valley. When it comes to outdoor activities, Ellensburg is in a prime location for things like fly fishing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, and snowmobiling. If you'd rather go shopping or see local art, historic downtown Ellensburg boasts many shops and galleries. No matter the reason for your visit, our committed staff is sure to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ellensburg
Holiday Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ellensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing