We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

As a road warrior, I get to stay over 150 nights a year in a hotel. Rarely do I encounter the professional and warm service I received at the Holiday Inn Express in Ellensburg. My suite was excellent, the staff from front desk staff to housekeeping always greeted me warmly. This is the kind of service I expect from a top tier hotel and I was delighted with my visit. I hope I get to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCTraveler864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    74
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
77
45
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at the HIE while being in town on business. From the moment we come in, the staff truly seemed to be there to make outstay enjoyable. Great rooms, great food, great info on the local area. We were upgraded to king suites, which had a great amount of space, with comfortable beds, and a nice sofa and work area!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benmuldrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We recently stayed here, and everything was excellent. The service was over the top, the entire hotel is immaculate, and the breakfast selection and service were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and cared about our stay. I cannot say enough about this hotel. It is easy to see that the staff enjoy working here, because it shows in how they treat their customers. We stayed her for our anniversary, and it was truly wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I'm a very picky person when it comes to hotels. Must be spotlessly clean. This Holiday Inn Express didn't let me down. So convenient from the freeway. Wonderful a.m. breakfast (free) AND cookies at night. Rooms very nice, beds comfortable, staff great. I wasn't disappointed!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherbs215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, WA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I've stayed at 2 other HIEs in the past, and they this was the best of the three. The rooms were clean and contemporary, and the beds were VERY comfortable. It was also a great value and less than other similar hotels in the area.

Still, the best part was the service. The free breakfast was really good, and the great ladies who staffed it were so helpful, even asking if they could get us anything from the kitchen when we showed up a bit late.

This is the place to stay when passing through Ellensburg!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWUDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We arrived late and with no reservation. Upon entering the lobby we were welcomed by friendly staff (Konstantin) and warm cookies. We were hungry after driving all day and he was generous with the fresh baked cookies. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My husband is 6ft 6 inches tall so a comfortable bed is important to us. The morning breakfast was excellent and allowed us to get back on the road early well rested and fed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed in a double queen room for two days. The room was very clean and comfortable. I have stayed in this kind of rooms which costed at least 50 percent more, so viewing the comfort and size of the room I consider the 140 usd ( including breakfast) which we paid on average for the 2 days great value. The freshly baked cookies in the evening were great. Konstatin provided good service at the front desk by trying to find a hotel for us in Portland and making a few phone calls. The other staff was friendly and professional as well. These are the small things which do matter!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
24.6 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
23.3 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 1620 S Canyon Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® is conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the Kittitas Valley. When it comes to outdoor activities, Ellensburg is in a prime location for things like fly fishing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, and snowmobiling. If you'd rather go shopping or see local art, historic downtown Ellensburg boasts many shops and galleries. No matter the reason for your visit, our committed staff is sure to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ellensburg
Holiday Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ellensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing