We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast stop on the way back from the Gorge!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palace Cafe

Palace Cafe
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast stop on the way back from the Gorge!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Wow, great food and service! Historical ambience, clean, and accommodating. The eggs benny with stuffed hash browns were fantastic, as were the butterhorns! Perfect hangover/recovery breakfast!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tamster888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    92
    33
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge plates!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious and everyone in town knew it - our wait at 11:00 am was about 30 minutes but well worth it. Great coffee, great home style breakfast, fun atmosphere, rustic decor, great all around! Service was a little slow which didn't bother me but I could see how some would not like it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We went to the Palace Cafe because our hotel's wi-fi kept cutting out. I called and asked if we could hang out and work if we ate supper there, and the staff was very gracious. We had terrific burgers and sweet potato fries, and then spent about three hours working and sipping (only one!) glass of wine. It's a big place with character, and they were very kind about accommodating our situation.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corcoran, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Unique breakfast menu, large servings, flavorful food, friendly servers, ranch country atmosphere, breakfast all day. Tried "crisps", two dinner plate sized "pancakes" made with thin pancake batter and fried until crispy around the edges. Outstanding pies.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

When the waiter told me the French Dip was real French Dip made form leftover prime rib, I knew I had to have it. It was great and the au jus was good. The roll was toasted and the accompanying salad was large and just right. This is where we'll eat lunch again next time we're in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glacier76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Palace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing