We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The facilities and room were very clean, bright, quiet, and well maintained. Bed was very comfortable.

Continental breakfast was standard, with cereal, bagels, yogurt, sub-par fresh fruit, etc. Enough selection to get by.

The front staff, Ken, was extremely friendly and helpful.

Overall, a great experience for a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwpapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thanks for staying and reviewing. Our staff works hard to make sure every guest has the "great experience" that you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    65
    20
    4
    14
See reviews for
44
40
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

If all you're needing is a clean, comfortable place to crash, this place will work. There are no real amenities in the room besides an old tube TV, and that's mounted almost on the ceiling. However, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the area was pretty quiet. For a one night crash, I had no problems at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InspectorMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thanks for recoginizing the value we offer at Microtel. We offer satellite TV programming that includes dozens of channels, including the most popular like HBO, ESPN, TNT, Comedy, AMC, FX, CNN, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed at the Microtel Inn for a horse show March 16-18th. Booked our room in October of 2011, just like we did last year. When we checked in and went into our room, I noticed that we didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. When I went to the front counter, I was informed that my room didn't have one, but for $10 a day, I could have a portable set put in our room. They said that they made changes 6 months prior, taking those items out of some rooms. I explained to them that I had booked my room 5 months prior and was NEVER informed of this change!! They still refused to give me a new room, or just replace those items free of charge...so, needless to say, we were without a refrigerator and microwave for 3 days!!! I was VERY disappointed, and angry with the way I was treated. Unfortunately this is the only nice hotel in that area, and we have 1 more year to visit there. But I definately learned my lesson, so if you stay there, make sure you ask about those items...or you won't get them!!! The only good thing about that hotel is their beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Sounds like a misunderstanding. This hotel has never provided refrigerator/microwaves in all rooms. You may have had one in the past, but you either paid a higher rate or you just got lucky! We actually have now provided choices for our guests, so that the guest that does not want to pay the added cost of a room that has a refrigerator/microwave unit in it does not have to. Doesn't that sound fair? I am glad we were able to offer you the option of having a room with one even though we were full on the weekend you stayed. We find most guests quite delighted that we have that flexibility to roll in a portable unit if there are no upgraded rooms left available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My family and I were in much need of a relaxing night away from home after a wonderful performance by the Missoula Childrens Theater. So, we ventured to the next town for dinner with a hotel and . It was a great experience for us all. Whether our kids were filling up on the complementary popcorn or we were using the guest computers, we felt welcomed around the facility & staff. Check-in was easy and quick. And since we overslept our alarm, Beau was kind enough to extend the breakfast time for our convenience. I was very impressed with our stay overall and will stay when the future allows!

Room Tip: upper floors & end rooms are usually quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We are delighted you discovered us! We are a short drive from Aberdeen or Olympia, so a great alternative for a trip to the coast or the Olympic peninsula, or to just get away from hustle and bustle! Other family friendly aspects include that we welcome pets, have a dog run in the back, and offer free use of our large covered patio and gas grills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We've stayed here twice in the past year. Both times, the facility was clean and the staff were helpful. Pet-friendly rooms were just as clean and nice as the rest of the hotel. The rooms are small, but this is an inexpensive chain and we got good value for money.
On the second trip, the price for rooms had gone up and we had a few issues with the room. We e-mailed the chain and got an immediate response and positive resolution from both the site manager and chain customer service. Given that, we'll stay there again without hesitation.
Grays Harbor has a very limited choice of clean, safe, pet-friendly lodging. We're glad to have this option.

Room Tip: If you don't like tile floors, ask for one with carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bend395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

the young man at the front desk checking me in was very professional and easy to talk to. It a delight having Ken take care of my business. The room was so wonderful that I didn't want to leave. I will see you when I return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed for 2 nights due to business. The staff was more than helpful, when I booked the reservation and after I arrived. This is wonderfully new and clean hotel with everything that I needed. Very comfortable beds with very nice bedding! There are several computers in the lobby for those without lap tops. Popcorn made each night for guests and the "Continental" breakfast was more than I imagined and very fresh!

Room Tip: This is within 40 minutes to Olympia, the Olympics, the ocean. Just a beautiful area and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalsKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
I am so glad you had such a pleasant stay and that you appreciate the comfort and quality Microtel provides. Thanks for staying and taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elma
20.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
15.8 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
23.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
19.5 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Beyond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Beyond Inn & Suites

Property: Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
Address: 800 E Main St, Elma, WA 98541-9353
Region: United States > Washington > Elma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Beyond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the highest rated hotels in Western Washington, the Stay Beyond Inn & Suites Elma is known for comfortable bedding, quality service and reasonable rates. Our hotel offers many features that may be a pleasant surprise. We feature spa suites with kitchenette and large whirlpool tub. Adjacent is our 2350 square foot conference center with catering kitchen. Our free deluxe breakfast includes omelets, waffles, yogurt, fruit and much more. For your safety and security, our interior corridor hotel is equipped with video surveillance, safety deposit boxes, and electronic key locks with dead bolts and privacy bars. Our outdoor parking lot is also equipped with video surveillance. A wonderful picnic area is provided by our large covered patio and gas grills - free for our guests to use. Pets are welcome for a $15 per night, per pet and a dog run is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stay Beyond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Elma / Aberdeen
Microtel Inn & Suites Elma / Aberdeen Hotel Elma
Microtel Elma
Elma Microtel
Microtel Hotel Elma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing