We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelton Inn(Shelton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
74
69
21
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
69
21
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog runstandard free breakfastwafflesolympic peninsulanext morningcomfortable hotelfree wififairgroundsposselobbyolympiarodeopillowscloset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our first experience with this location began with our wedding: Relatives stayed in several rooms and were very satisfied. Subsequently, we have since stayed at this location several times due to the fact that it is a central location for our friends and family. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful; although, we are originally from the area and need very little direction.

On the down side, the matresses are very uncomfortable! Each one in which we've slept "sags" towards the middle. We have trouble falling asleep and wake up with back aches!
Upper floor rooms should have regular coffee pots so that guests don't have to go down to the first floor before they're ready. Also, the breakfast area is not well tended - dirty, food empty, etc.

Room Tip: We like the first floor because of the nearness of the coffee and continental breakfast. We also like rooms facing the street so we can see "what's going on"!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudnTarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thanks for the great compliments and for continuing to come back!

I hope you'll let us know next time if your mattress is not comfortable. We would want to immediately put you in a room with a mattress you prefer. We would also want to make sure that mattress is up to our high standards. All of our mattresses and all of our bed and bath linens are upgraded from what you normally find in other two star hotels.

All of our rooms do have coffee makers, in addition to the free coffee, tea, cocoa and juice available 24/7 in our lobby.

If you ever find our breakfast are not tidy I am confident it would not be for long! Perhaps you have visited on some especially busy days in which it there are a few minutes of delay?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Good quiet place was convenient place to meet up with old friend.visited family but was also able to have time with friend from the area . would stay there again . Thank you for having a place near family and friends

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy2u1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

So glad we were able to play a small part to help you re-connect with family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

pet friendly, clean with breakfast and a great price. winter travelling and found an oasis in Elma. comfortable bed with clean linen. The guesthouse website sold us and we drove an extra 50 miles rather than stay at regular roadside dirty looking motels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

I'm delighted you found us worth the extra mileage. Thanks for the great review.
We are indeed happy to be pet friendly. We even have a dog run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very friendly and accommodating staff. No request was brushed off. Very friendly and accommodating staff. My late arrival meant I needed help finding a meal. They delivered. One staffer gave me his personal cell phone charger because I forgot my own. Late departure was easily accommodated (not a given in small markets).

Room Tip: To be fair, there is no competition in Elma, which is a very small town. Even so, the place was more than adequate. At least 3 staff members went above and beyond to provide what I requested. The only glitch was a failure of the wireless internet access one night, which they fixed as quickly as feasible (next AM). I can't blame the staff for that.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wfitzharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Appreciate the acknowledgment of our excellent staff and will look forward to hosting you next time you have business in the area.

True, no other hotels in Elma, but we don't allow that to let us get complacent. We will always strive to provide excellent service, quality rooms and a reasonable price. If we didn't do that then I'm sure discerning guests like yourself would be willing to drive 20 minutes to stay elsewhere, and we don't want that to happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Nice business stay. Clean. Rooms are in like new condition. Fresh paint and cupboards. The cupboards are kind of clever with drawers and cubbies here and there and the cool feature of a cusioned window seat which set up great for an afternoon nap. A couple of eating spots just footsteeps away. one of them in a gas station mart open 24 hours. Breakfast starting at 5 is great and promises waffles and more. Popcorn for late night snacks. Helpful and pleasant staff. Free newspapers. lots of good things to say.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank motomiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thanks so much for the thorough review and identifying all of those positive things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews