We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 star service for 2 star price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedars Inn Enumclaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedars Inn Enumclaw
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“4 star service for 2 star price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in mid August for 3 nights. The location is right next to the King County fairgrounds, which was very convenient. We had clean towels and made beds every day. Cathy in the front office is exceptional & made our stay trouble free. The pool was clean & the temp. perfect for the hot weather. We made use of the cable tv, mini fridge, coffee pot and microwave. I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you book online, call the office if you need something, they are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    33
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
31
39
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was my fourth year staying at the motel. The staff (Kathy, especially) is very inviting and makes you feel like a guest!! The rooms are dated, but clean (do wish the owners would buy new mattresses for people with bad backs, though). Coffee and free WI-FI. Very quiet and safe. Will be coming back every year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
211 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is older, but well maintained. Everything was clean, and the staff was very friendly helping us locate things in the area to do. Go explore Enumclaw, then come relax for the night here! We even asked for a couple extra pillows, and they had no problem delivering them!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ormbrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed at this motel last August, and enjoyed my stay completely. It is and older property, but the rooms are clean and comfortable
I was very impressed with the friendly , helpful staff. They truly went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. I am somewhat handicapped, and they went as far as delivering change to my room to save me the trip to the lobby
This property books up quickly for events, and I made sure to get my reservations in early for my return visit this year. I am looking forward to it

Room Tip: If you are mobility challenged, try to get a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosciusko, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I don't know how anyone could complain about this motel. The room was clean, the grounds were beautiful, the price was great and the man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. There was a small little patio or balcony for each room. My husband and I spent 48 days on the road and I would have been thrilled to have spent every night at this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I did a "circle Mt. Rainier" drive during our visit to Washington last weekend. We stayed at the Kings Valu Inn for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. It is an older property but very clean and well-maintained. There are only a couple of hotels on the trip and were happy with our choice. Comfortable beds, and the swimming pool looked inviting although we didn't use it. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I'd recommend this--just don't expect a luxury experience. (And bring your own shampoo, lotion, etc.)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcbb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I was blown away with the friendliness of the front desk lady Kathy. She is a true asset to the hotel. You can tell management cares about the guests. They have beautifully kept grounds full of flowers and bushes. I didn't get to use the pool but it was being enjoyed by many others and looked clean and inviting. All rooms have a balcony or walk out! Guest laundry was easily accessible. The room I had was very spacious and well maintained. I was happy to see a combination sink, stove and fridge. The room also had a microwave which came in handy. In room coffee pot, blow dryer and all standard amenities. I can't say enough about Kings Valu Inn. I would recommend this hotel over and over again. The staff, the room, the grounds were all above my expectations.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to all the things you need, close to the national parks and we only scratched th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enumclaw
1.2 mi away
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Buckley
Econo Lodge Buckley
#1 of 1 in Buckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
12.2 mi away
Sumner Motor Inn
Sumner Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sumner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
14.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Inn Enumclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Enumclaw

Property: Cedars Inn Enumclaw
Address: 1334 Roosevelt Ave E, Enumclaw, WA 98022-9237 (Formerly Kings Valu Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Enumclaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Inn Enumclaw 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedars Inn (formerly Kings Valu Inn) is located in the city of Enumclaw, Washington; adjacent to the King County Fairgrounds. Enumclaw is the "Gateway to Mount Rainier National Park." and is located at the bottom of the Cascade Foothills, surrounding Mount Rainier near MuckleShoot Casino, White River Amphitheater, Mount Ranier National Park, Crystal Mountain Ski Resort and next to King County FairGrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cedars Inn Enumclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Valu Hotel Enumclaw
Kings Valu Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing