We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedars Inn Enumclaw
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It is always nice to find a place to stay that does everything well even if it is a simple motel. The room was clean and pleasant, the wifi worked well and was speedy, and the bed was comfy. It isn't the fanciest place, but it does what it does very nicely. This is my go-to place when visiting Mt. Rainier.

Room Tip: They all seem to be pretty good, but I liked staying on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    34
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
31
39
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We decided to stay here the night before heading to Mount Rainier via highway 410 and couldnt be happier. The hotel is not fancy but it is clean, the staff are helpful, and the grounds are well kept. The room was comfy with a small kitchenette, cable tv, free wifi, and king size bed all for under 100 bucks!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

On the way to Mt. Rainier, my family needed a place to stay for one or two nights. With temperatures in the 90's, we were pleasantly surprised by Cedar Inn's pool, and decided to stay two nights. The room was large, very clean, updated, and included a fridge and microwave. Great location to the mountain and town of Enumclaw which has great restaurants. Great value for the money. Proprietor and his family were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Some rooms have sliding door access to the pool and nicely landscaped courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The pros: friendly staff, great king bed, decent sized room.
The cons: non-functioning WiFi (various poor excuses given), visible black mould in bathroom, sticky feeling on carpet.
We expected better based on other reviews here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tripsteroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naches, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Nice, clean and economical! Robert the owner, gave us great service with a friendly attitude, even though I interrupted his family evening at 8:40 pm for a late check-in during a holiday week. Can walk to an adjacent cafe and an espresso stand for morning coffee (coffee was also provided in our room). Thanks, Robert--I'm sure we'll see you again sometime!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desmac_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
178 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed just for the night and had a good night's rest. Friendly people and everything you need with well appointed rooms. Even had a few of the top of Mt Rainier from my balcony!
Nothing I really missed or was not happy with to be honest, altough there was just a bit of noice late in the afternoon because of some work in the rooms. Great breakfast place next door as well and good location to visit Mount Rainier's east side or as a last stop before going further south. It's basically the last budget place to stay for a long time (except camping).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelBurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

On our roadtrip coming from Mt Rainier we were looking for a budgetfriendly place to sleep-shower-leave.

Kings Valu Inn delivered: for less than $65 we had a double queen room.

No big screen tv, no huge bathroom: if you are looking for that, dont stay here. If you want a lowcost overnight stay at a convenient location, KVI is the best option in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enumclaw
1.3 mi away
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
#2 of 2 in Enumclaw
3 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Buckley
Econo Lodge Buckley
#1 of 1 in Buckley
61 reviews
12.2 mi away
Sumner Motor Inn
Sumner Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sumner
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
14.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Inn Enumclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Enumclaw

Property: Cedars Inn Enumclaw
Address: 1334 Roosevelt Ave E, Enumclaw, WA 98022-9237 (Formerly Kings Valu Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Enumclaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Inn Enumclaw 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedars Inn (formerly Kings Valu Inn) is located in the city of Enumclaw, Washington; adjacent to the King County Fairgrounds. Enumclaw is the "Gateway to Mount Rainier National Park." and is located at the bottom of the Cascade Foothills, surrounding Mount Rainier near MuckleShoot Casino, White River Amphitheater, Mount Ranier National Park, Crystal Mountain Ski Resort and next to King County FairGrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cedars Inn Enumclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Valu Hotel Enumclaw
Kings Valu Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing