We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home and property!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Dining Room with open Kitchen Mt Rainier and beautiful winter sky, taken by one of our favorite repeat guests 1-15-2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Dining Room with open Kitchen
Mt Rainier and beautiful winter sky, taken by one of our favorite repeat guests 1-15-2017
Mt Rainier at Sunrise partially covered in clouds. View from the deck. Coffee at sunrise!
Children's Play area Tree House-Pirate ship, with slides, zip lines, swings, rock wall
Master Bedroom
Tree House & Water Wheel
Family Room Looking toward kitchen
Bedroom 1 (1 Queen bed)
Bedroom 2 with large screen TV
Bedroom 3 (2 Double Beds)
Bedroom 2 with sitting area
Barn; Home to the chickens
Bedroom 3 sitting area and private entrances
Road to house and barn
Large Dining area (seats 8), Wall Art is from Portland artist Chris Haberman
Outside Deck
Outside Deck
Bedroom 1 (1 Queen Bed)
West Bath
West Bath with tub and shower
Fire Pit Looking toward house
S'mores over the fire pit
S'mores Anyone? Roasted marsmallow, chocolate, and graham crackers, mmm
The perfect S'more, ready to eat at the fire pit.
Family Room
Famiiy Room
Family Room
Living Room/Family Room side by Side
Living Room
Living room looking towards Mt Rainier
Living Room Fireplace
Living Room Seating
Living Room Long Shot
Kitchen wih small appliances
Breakfast Counter
South Face of home
South View windows with Mt Ranier in window reflection
Guest bath
Full open Ktchem
Master Bedroom Toward onsuite
Master Bedroom onsuite bathroom
Master bath soaking tub
Master bath vanity
View From Crystal Mt Ski Resort Gondola in Summer
Sunrise at Sunrise Point, Mt Rainier reflection in lake.
Just another Day in Paradise! On Mt Rainier!
Summerland Trail, Mt Rainier
Our Pair of Bald Eagles are back..
Fred (905) and Barney (887) Black Angus-Farm residents
Fred and Barney, Living the Good Life
The ' Girls' Marsella, Penne ,Puttanesca, Nugget, Dumpling, Florentine & Pot Pie
Mt Rainier reflected in property windows
Rainbow over the farm.  Must be my lucky day!
Snoqualmie Falls 30 miles from property (45 min)
Kanaskat-Palmer State Park  (12 miles 23 min)
Boeing Museum of flight (30 Miles, 45 min)
Seattle from Kerry Park with Space Needle, and Mr Rainier in background, about 1 hr
Seattle Space Needle 42 Miles, about 55 mins
Our resident Bald Eagles and the reason we have fewer chickens!
Tree house
Tree house and Pirate Ship play are in the woods
Reflection of Mt Rainier in Lake.
Seattle Ferries-Olympic mountains (about 1 hour)
About an hour away to the WA state Ferry Terminal
Mariners Baseball @ Safeco Field about 1 hour
Seahawks Football, Go Hawks! (about 1 hour)
Mt. Rainier, Downtown Seattle and the Space Needle (about 1 hour)
Seattle just before a storm, picture taken from Kerry Park.
And you might even see and owl!
Crystal Mountain Ski Gondolas are open in summer for spectacular Mountain views for 100 miles.
Fog covering the Plateau, Mt Rainier at sunrise from the back deck.  Coffee anyone?
Mt Rainier at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Enumclaw, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina M
1 review
“Beautiful home and property!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a beautiful home. I couldn't be happier with our stay. The house was huge, clean and inviting. The view to the mountain was a sight to see and my whole family enjoyed our trip immensely. It was a nice treat to get fresh eggs delivered to us in the morning right from the farm. My daughters loved walking out amidst the trees to take pictures and enjoy nature. Our only downside was we only booked for 2 nights. This is a place I would have liked to stay for longer to enjoy the peace and quiet in my families company. The owner and property manager were easy to get a hold of and great to work with while booking and showing us around. We are already talking about trying to book for a longer stay next year. Thanks so much!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Your words are so kind and we really appreciate them. It is my pleasure to open my home to you and our other wonderful guests. We have tried to create a place of peace, tranquility and relaxation, where conversation can occur without the distraction and competition of the "City". Even so, we are just a short drive from all of those things, and you can still enjoy a day trip to the Mount Rainier, or an afternoon in the City of Seattle. We look forward to hosting you again and hope that you WILL stay longer next visit. Thanks so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaT...
virginia
1 review
“The best vacation rental experience I have ever had.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house is extremely nice and well equipped. George has thought of everything. Great view of Mount Rainier. I would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, our goal is to make sure your time on the Farm creates wonderful memories. We appreciate your business, come back often.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden152...
Auburn, California
1 review
“Great Place to Stay Near Mt Rainier”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very well appointed house on small farm with view of Mt Rainier. The owner is committed to making your stay excellent. Very peaceful. The photos online accurately show the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us. Our goal is always to make sure that every stay is perfect and that each guest has the opportunity to enjoy not only the beauty of the area, but also the serenity of our home. Whenever you are in the area we hope you will visit the Mountain and our farm again. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie8460
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Perfect Combination!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a unique property which combines the beauty of a country setting with a view of Mt. Rainier, a stunning home and unsurpassed hospitality. We came to visit family in the area and this spacious and beautifully decorated home provided an ideal quiet and comfortable place to gather. The owner of the property, George, takes hospitality very seriously, and from his first contact with us, he was personally involved in ensuring our stay was a memorable one. When we mentioned we enjoyed French pressed coffee, he immediately made the extra effort of ordering a coffee bean grinder and French press for our arrival, along with a container of fabulous coffee. We were beyond impressed! Joanna, the property manager, went above and beyond to have everything ready for our early arrival and walked us through the many beautiful features of the home and property. And every morning she delivered eggs from the hen house, and fresh picked produce from the garden. It truly was extraordinary and a very unique experience. Joanna also introduced us to a wonderful local produce market and a local butcher and smokehouse that provided fresh cured bacon and meats to go with our fresh eggs. George followed up with us to make sure everything was to our satisfaction and provided restaurant recommendations. This home is extremely well decorated and equipped with the best of everything, with no detail left out, including seasonings in the kitchen, quality toiletries and top of the line appliances and TVs. If there was a rating beyond five stars we would gladly give it. Thanks George and Joanna!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you for allowing us to host your family. We truly appreciate your kind words, and now your family has become part of our family. We loved the picture of you and your wife on Mt Rainier and will add it to our guest book along with the special personal note from your daughter. It truly was our pleasure for us to help make your this stay special and we hope you will have wonderful memories or your vacation and our home for years to come. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house, view, and food!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is absolutely amazing, we've been two times and loved every minute of it! it's peaceful and beautiful, waking up in the morning with a cup of a nice coffee and sitting on the patio overlooking the backyard with a gorgeous view of Mt. Rainier... it's truly Breathtaking!! Afterwards you can go for a walk in the forest next to the house and enjoy the zipline. Enumclaw is a great town, and has amazing food and if you love chocolate there is place"sweet necessities" where you can find delicious chocolate fudge, it is so yummy!!! We went to Crystal mountain which is 45 minutes away from the house and the views were stuning, so if you want to go skiing, this is the place. Seattle is 40 minutes away and it's an amazing city, we love it! Pike Place Market is a great place to visit and buy delicious fish. The manager is so kind and friendly! We can't wait to go back there!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
Dear Karen:
Thank you so much for your kind words and Five Star review. We are so happy you enjoyed our home. I am glad you had the time to take side trips to Seattle, Crystal Mountain and Pikes Place market. You just can't beat fresh salmon from Pikes Place on the BBQ. We hope that you will stay with us again soon, once again thanks for your kind words. George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P71K
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very pleased with our group decision to rent this wonderful and comfortable home. The interior finishes are updated and everything about our stay was comfortable. The property manager was exceptional and very helpful and welcoming. Our biggest mistake was not staying an extra night, none of us wanted to leave. See you next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open space and comfort inside the house
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Paul, Thank you so much for your kind words. Your Five Star review means so much in supporting our business. I especially appreciate your kind words about Joanna, our farm caretaker. Next time, you will have to make it a 3 day stay and enjoy the peacefulness an extra day. I hope you will attend the Bicycle Stage Race in Enumclaw next year as soon as I get the dates I will send them to you. Lets have a reunion at the farm! One again thanks, George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn N
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Family Farm Retreat”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I have been to this wonderful home several times, and will continue to go back. I've stayed there with a group of friends, and I've been there alone. Both are fabulous. There is plenty of room, inside and out, for guests of all ages and interests. The home is spacious yet cozy. The livestock, chickens, woods, fruit trees, even a huckleberry bush or two entice you to explore the grounds. The large lawn invites an impromptu ball game, or merely to sit back, sip wine and enjoy the mountain. This is close to historic Enumclaw, Mt. Rainier, and the Seattle area. But for me the best part is the relaxing stillness of feeling of being on a real farm, complete with fresh eggs every morning.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful, immaculate, every amenity available, very spacious and comfortable
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
How can you turn down Fresh Eggs? Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We have added baseballs and mitts to the sports collection, along with basketballs, a soccer ball and a Frisbee or two, but the chickens always seem to be the main attraction for the kids. For some reason bringing that little oval "gift" back from the chicken house is really special. Thanks again...come back soon, and tell your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing