We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Dining Room with open Kitchen Mt Rainier and beautiful winter sky, taken by one of our favorite repeat guests 1-15-2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Dining Room with open Kitchen
Mt Rainier and beautiful winter sky, taken by one of our favorite repeat guests 1-15-2017
Mt Rainier at Sunrise partially covered in clouds. View from the deck. Coffee at sunrise!
Children's Play area Tree House-Pirate ship, with slides, zip lines, swings, rock wall
Master Bedroom
Tree House & Water Wheel
Family Room Looking toward kitchen
Bedroom 1 (1 Queen bed)
Bedroom 2 with large screen TV
Bedroom 3 (2 Double Beds)
Bedroom 2 with sitting area
Barn; Home to the chickens
Bedroom 3 sitting area and private entrances
Road to house and barn
Large Dining area (seats 8), Wall Art is from Portland artist Chris Haberman
Outside Deck
Outside Deck
Bedroom 1 (1 Queen Bed)
West Bath
West Bath with tub and shower
Fire Pit Looking toward house
S'mores over the fire pit
S'mores Anyone? Roasted marsmallow, chocolate, and graham crackers, mmm
The perfect S'more, ready to eat at the fire pit.
Family Room
Famiiy Room
Family Room
Living Room/Family Room side by Side
Living Room
Living room looking towards Mt Rainier
Living Room Fireplace
Living Room Seating
Living Room Long Shot
Kitchen wih small appliances
Breakfast Counter
South Face of home
South View windows with Mt Ranier in window reflection
Guest bath
Full open Ktchem
Master Bedroom Toward onsuite
Master Bedroom onsuite bathroom
Master bath soaking tub
Master bath vanity
View From Crystal Mt Ski Resort Gondola in Summer
Sunrise at Sunrise Point, Mt Rainier reflection in lake.
Just another Day in Paradise! On Mt Rainier!
Summerland Trail, Mt Rainier
Our Pair of Bald Eagles are back..
Fred (905) and Barney (887) Black Angus-Farm residents
Fred and Barney, Living the Good Life
The ' Girls' Marsella, Penne ,Puttanesca, Nugget, Dumpling, Florentine & Pot Pie
Mt Rainier reflected in property windows
Rainbow over the farm.  Must be my lucky day!
Snoqualmie Falls 30 miles from property (45 min)
Kanaskat-Palmer State Park  (12 miles 23 min)
Boeing Museum of flight (30 Miles, 45 min)
Seattle from Kerry Park with Space Needle, and Mr Rainier in background, about 1 hr
Seattle Space Needle 42 Miles, about 55 mins
Our resident Bald Eagles and the reason we have fewer chickens!
Tree house
Tree house and Pirate Ship play are in the woods
Reflection of Mt Rainier in Lake.
Seattle Ferries-Olympic mountains (about 1 hour)
About an hour away to the WA state Ferry Terminal
Mariners Baseball @ Safeco Field about 1 hour
Seahawks Football, Go Hawks! (about 1 hour)
Mt. Rainier, Downtown Seattle and the Space Needle (about 1 hour)
Seattle just before a storm, picture taken from Kerry Park.
And you might even see and owl!
Crystal Mountain Ski Gondolas are open in summer for spectacular Mountain views for 100 miles.
Fog covering the Plateau, Mt Rainier at sunrise from the back deck.  Coffee anyone?
Mt Rainier at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Enumclaw, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chet W
1 review
“Home away from home...”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We still can not believe how beautiful and spacious the Johnson Family Farm was. For a family of six adults there was plenty of room to enjoy each other and still have our space. George is an excellent communicator and Mike and Ellen made sure everything was perfect for our stay. The house was beautiful and filled with every convenience of home. Right in the middle of both worlds, city life and beautiful mountains. And wait til you see the view from the back deck. I truly couldn't have found a better place to stay. This will be our Seattle retreat from this point on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind comments. We're thrilled you love our home as much as we do. You came as guests and leave as friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi T
1 review
“View of mountain from the property was amazing. House was gorgeous more than we imagined.”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were in the area for a family wedding and could not have picked a more perfect place to stay. Kids had the best time at the pirate house. Mike and Ellen were the wonderful. The kids could not wait to go get eggs with them in the mornings. I can proudly say we have new friends. Thanks again George for offering your beautiful home to us "crazy Canadians".

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
You "crazy Canadians" are always welcome. Thank you very much for your comments, and yes, you came as invited guests and leave as friends. Thanks again George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you Wanda, we loved be able to share the farm with you and your family
Many beautiful memories have been built on the back deck looking at the ever changing view of Mt Rainier or roasting dogs and smore's over the fire pit. Mike and Ellen, our tireless hosts, love making sure your visit is everything you expect and enjoy answering qiestions and giving information about the area. Your family has now become part of oyr family and we welcome you back often. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ralphmwat...
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Way better than you could imagine”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family has now stayed here several times and it's like a second home. Wonderful quiet location with beautiful scenic yard, the house is spacious and immaculate and each child now has "their room" to sprint too the minute we arrive. The setting and vibe are charming and peaceful and the summer days are perfect. Several local restaurants and an exceptional ice cream shop only a short drive away. As well as Mt. Rainier about 45 minutes away. We will return over and over and find something new to enjoy each time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Ralph, I can't tell you ho much we appreciate you loyalty. It is always a pleasure to work with you on your advance bookings. I know how much the kids enjoy the animals and the fresh eggs because of the pictures you have sent. Our family goal has always been to be able to "share" the beauty of our home with fiends and family and you have truly become family! Thank you for your kind words. I LOVE the pictures you send during and after each visit, the only problem is it makes me homesick! Thanks again, George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The farm is a wonderful place to unwind. Our group has been coming here for three years and it remains one of the most anticipated stays all year.
Thanks again George!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Paul, thank you. We always look forward to having you and your friends visit the farm. Be sure to book early and often! I am so glad that we were able to reach out to you before we filled up for the summer. As soon as I have the dates for next years race I will send you a reminder. Thanks again. George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Unbelievable!!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My daughter Nichole's review said it all. What an incredible place to stay. It was terrific if you wanted a quiet peaceful place to get away from it all and just a good for a family with any age children to stay. Mike and Ellen made us feel like family and couldn't do enough for us. Anyone wanting a beautiful peaceful place to stay, better than any 5 star hotel must visit this home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you so much! We Love this family, and Mike and Ellen had so much fun helping the kids collect eggs and learn about the farm. We look forward to seeing you again next year or sooner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This vacation rental was absolutely amazing. It was perfect in every way from start to finish.
The house was beyond beautiful. It was unlike any rental I've stayed in before. It truly felt like a home. Every last detail was thought of. The decor made you feel at home. And for being on a farm, there was not a speck of dust or dirt anywhere in the house. It truly was spotless.
Plush, comfortable beds. Big soft towels. Cozy blankets in every room to curl up with. There is a not a detail missed.
But it is the people that make this place even more incredible and that make this property a home. The owner was a pleasure to work with. Made himself available throughout the entire booking process to ensure we were well cared for.
Mike and Ellen, the farm caretakers were the most loveliest of people I have met in a long time. Their willingness to take the time to let my 6 yr old and 3 yr old collect the chicken eggs and feed the cows made this a vacation of lifetime for them!! They have not stopped talking about the animals. My 6 yr old son wants to be a farmer now!! Both Mike and Ellen were so soft and gentle with them. Explaining why you have to be gentle with the eggs (a hard lesson for a 3 yr old!!), teaching about what cows eat, where the vegetables will grow, etc. I know it took time out of their busy day, but they never seemed to be in a rush. They both always had time to smile, talk and hold a hand while walking to the barn.
Of course one of the highlights is the Pirate Play House in the back with the two zip lines. Both my 6 yr old and 3 yr old could have stayed on this all day and night! They never tired of it.
But it is the Pirate Treasure that the pirates drop when they come to their ship at night that was extra exciting. They would drop some of their coins (with the help of Mike) around the pirate ship and the kids wound be astounded when they found it the next morning! This was such an amazing personal touch. It made their day when they found the coins!
It is all the little extras and personal touches that make this rental a great place to stay. But it is the owner and the caretakers that make it home.
Thank you for allowing our family to spend a week there. It truly was amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Nichole and Family: Thank you for your very kind words and beautiful review. When my wife and I opened our vacation home for others to share, it was because of guests exactly like you. Not only did we want to share the beauty of the home, but also the beauty and serenity of the location, the beautiful view of Mt, Rainier, and the joy that living on a farm, close to nature brings. Mike and Ellen really enjoyed their time with you and your family and we hope that you will be back many more times. P.S. the pirates say Argh! Me, treasure be gone! I'll be lookin for them wee pirates on their next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing