We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Everett City Center
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Redding, California
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Was led to this hotel because of the reasonable price. Though I have read negative reviews of other Travelodge locations, the risk was negated by the price of this room. WOW, was I surprised!!!! The room was spotless, modern, and appeared to be upgraded. The manager was at the desk when we arrived at a late hour, he welcomed us with a cheery hello (even though he was obviously dealing with a virus/cold) and showed us to our room. My brother and I had a great night's sleep, awoke to a continental breakfast, then headed to our fishing destination in Squamish, British Columbia. We will make this our "stop over" location in future years and congratulate the owners/managers for such a nice, reasonable stay.........

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    43
    82
    65
    78
See reviews for
73
79
53
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TACOMA
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here for my vaction. The rooms were clean and well stock with supplies that I needed. The staff was very friendly and made me feel right at home. When I drove up to the hotel the parking lot was clean. When I checked in the front desk person was very friendly and greeted me with a smile. I would go back again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TacomaSmith1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We found this property using a coupon book. The staff at the front desk, was awesome. During our chat upcountry checking in, (without asking) he googled and printed a map to our next destination. He gave us some safety tips and put us in a room where our bike could be right outside. Very personable and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't expect the Hilton, but you can expect a clean comfortable room at a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

If you are looking for a safe place to sleep thats conveniently located this is your place its close to the evergreen state fair the manager is super friendly and helpful rooms have nice furniture comfy bed free parking the downsides are its not the nicest looking hotel office very small and thats where the continental breakfast located bathrooms need renos and dont even look around your bathtub and toilet dirty and gross maids need hands slapped and DO NOT leave bathroom window open or you will get pet spiders alot bigger then you would like wpuld stay again on a low budget trip

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayablossomprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batya
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

On the way to the hotel Irealosed this wes not a place to be. Around hotels a re a few bailbond shops and a feeling of a bad neighborhood. When hotel manager commented the place was safe I understood I should watch out.
Rooms were small and so were the beds.
Internet was inexistent to very slow. I had to sit in the parking lot to get connection.
Breakfast was minimal in the small lobby- take what you want and eat in the room or outside in the parking lot.
Manager was very helpful and did his best to help. We booked 3 rooms but forgot to ask for them to be adjacent, of course we were spread around, still he tried to get us closer the next nights.

Room Tip: Avoid room 105. It is in the corner, feels unsafe and has no internet connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Everett City Center, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your posting. I apologize for the feeling you had of the neighborhood. I agree with our manager it is very safe area. However, I do understand the impression with the store fronts you encountered. We have upgraded our internet since your stay and it should be vastly improved. We are also looking at your other feedback and will be making those corrections as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Everett hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Everett hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 22 in Everett
164 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Everett
Days Inn Everett
#18 of 22 in Everett
173 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Everett City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Everett City Center

Property: Travelodge Everett City Center
Address: 3030 Broadway, Everett, WA 98201-3638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Everett City Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Everett City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Everett
Travel Lodge Everett
Everett Travelodge
Everett Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing