We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem for Wine Lovers”

Port Gardner Bay Winery
Ranked #17 of 38 things to do in Everett
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Port Gardner Bay Winery is a small boutique winery in the heart of downtown Everett. We offer tastings Thursday - Saturday from 4:00pm - 10:00pm. Port Gardner Bay Winery is owned by a local couple Chris & Linnea Covington.
Bahia Del Sol, El Salvador
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Gem for Wine Lovers”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I was there with my wife for wine tasting and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. The owners are wonderful people and care very much about your experience. If you'd like a tour it won't take very long since it's not a large winery, but their wine will amaze you.They have live music every week and appetizers every day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Elbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I really had a good time at this place. We kinda found this place online and because of the horrible traffic, we decided to find a place to chill. I've always been a great fan of wineries, so I've picked this place to chill.

The place kinda doesn't look like one of the wineries I've been to, but the owner is really friendly and I really had a good time here.

He served cheese and salami along with the wine, and some of the wines really go quite well with cheese and crackers.

I bought bottle of riesling since my girlfriend really loves riesling, and a bottle of PGB red for myself.

This is a great place to enjoy a relaxing afternoon and have a few sips of drinks. If I ever pass by Everett again, I'd drop by sometimes again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Caileee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I amso glad that Everett has Port Gardner Winery with the Wonderful Owners~

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
171 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Port Gardner Bay Winery gets my vote. Quality and very community minded owners.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MarySEverett_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Informal, not what I expected”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The class interesting to say the least. If you bought a groupon for 40 dollars, go , but don't expect too much. Definitely not worth 80 dollars at regular price. Fine print liste that you got totale home a bottle of wine. This did not happen.

Helpful?
Thank AdventureinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port Gardner Bay Winery also viewed

 

Been to Port Gardner Bay Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing