We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Nice People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn At Port Gardner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn At Port Gardner
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Everett
Certificate of Excellence
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Service, Nice People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed here during a business trip. We were immediately greeted by a friendly front desk person. The room was clean, uncluttered, and in good repair. The port is right outside the window, and a train (slow moving and no blaring horn) is across the street. Despite the port and train, it is very quiet. I am a light sleeper, but I slept like a baby on their comfortable bed. We walked to the port, and there were signs saying "don't feed the sealions". Cool!

You get to choose your breakfast the night before, and they deliver the food in nice baskets right to your door, at the time you request.

There is no onsite gym, but they give free passes to a nice gym down the street.

They have free wifi (not slow) and free T1 wired connection.

I also like the fact that they provide jobs to military vets. I can't imagine serving your country, only to come home to unemployment.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If we ever need to stay in the area again, we will stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neorunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    74
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
39
57
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Whenever we felt like getting away for a while, the family (and sometimes friends) would always go to the Inn at Port Gardner. The front desk is always very helpful and it's a nice room with a nice view. It's nice to sit in the patio and we get a room with two tvs so there's never any arguing over the tv. Breakfast brought to your room is a really nice touch. We've stayed before quite a few times and we'll stay again and again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MackenzieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our room was on the ground floor with a small patio through the French doors on the marina side. The room is spartan, but we were visiting relatives and out of the room most of the time. The promenade along the marina makes for a nice walk and there are good restaurants and a brew pub nearby. The weather was absolutely horrendous so we couldn't take advantage of the patio this time; however, in the past we enjoyed the well landscaped lawn and private patio. Food is typical continental breakfast but delivered to your door. All the amenities including a free pass to Gold's fitness center. Excellent service and courteous people. We'll stay there again.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with a marina view and private patio, 101 to 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank downunder09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

This is one of those place with beautiful view from the bedroom, small patio, and livingroom. Ample space for a table of four off the kitchenette with small fridge, sink, and microwave. Nice touch having a fireplace. Roomy sink area seperate from tub/shower toilet area a plus with our family of four. Even provided two guest bath robes. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Would not recommend using there off property pass to the gym...it does not see regular cleaning and smells like a locker room (only negative). It is close to the train switching area but it did not seem to bother us at night. Overall a very nice stay away from the busy areas. Wish we had been there in time for the farmers market held on Sundays in the summer.

Room Tip: End unit facing the marina was very nice. Also Italian restaurant less than 50 yards away was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank partyof13june12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

i have stayed at the inn several times in the past few years and have had the best experiences!! the staff is always so nice and polite! my rooms have always been extremely clean and neat. the rooms are set up very nicely and the hotel is like a home away from home

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h0ckey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

After a sleepless night, no thanks to the next rooms barking dog, we stood at the counter checking out in our state of delirium because of our lack of sleep and too exhausted to share our terrible experience. The woman sarcastically said "your welcome" when we failed to thank her. It's true we really hoped she wouldn't ask how are stay was, we were too frustrated to share our thoughts, but after her sarcastic remark and NO hospitality, we would never recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jawally007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaKayMc, General Manager at Inn At Port Gardner, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Our goal at the Inn at Port Gardner is to provide the utmost in customer service and most importantly a great experience while visiting the Inn. I am very sorry that our goal was not met on your recent visit and I wish that we could have been aware of any problems so that we could rectify a situation that does not meet our goal.
if you could please contact me I will be happy to discuss options in rectifying the situation and we hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

The rooms are so beautiful and it is so peaceful to look out at the marina or take a walk down the boardwalk to the delicious restaurants they have. The bed puts any hotel bed to shame! I even asked if I could buy one from them!!!! It was like crawling into heaven. If you ever have a chance to come to Everett; whether for work or play please try the Inn at Port Gardner. From the moment we stepped in the front door the staff were AWESOME; so friendly and helpful to the house keepers who also helped make our stay enjoyable. THANK YOU to all of you at the 'Inn at Port Gardner'! See you soon!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtc3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everett
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Navigator Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Everett
5.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
6.5 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Port Gardner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Port Gardner

Property: Inn At Port Gardner
Address: 1700 West Marine View Drive, Everett, WA 98201
Region: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Port Gardner 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Port Gardner is a boutique style Inn located on the Everett Marina. The Inn has 33 guest rooms that include marina view guest rooms with two queen beds or one king beds. We also have plaza view guest rooms with one queen and Marina view King fireplace suites. All of our guest rooms include our signature breakfast in a basket delivered to the guest room each morning. We are walking distance to over 6 marina restaurants. The Inn at Port is the only waterfront hotel in the Everett area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn At Port Gardner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Port Gardner Hotel Everett
Hotel At Port Gardner
At Port Gardner Everett
Inn Port Gardner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing