We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleepless in Everett”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Port Gardner
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Everett
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sleepless in Everett”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Let me start with the hotel and staff are very nice. The hotel sits on the marina and our room had a very nice view of it. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast that was delivered to our room each morning (at the exact time we requested it) was in a nice basket and enjoyed by the whole family. The selection offered met all our different tastes. My husband and I actually enjoyed our's on the patio by the marina each morning while the kids had breakfast in bed. The staff was very nice and helpful. They even made coffee without our asking so we had some for our 4am departure. The only draw back is that if you are a light sleeper, like I am, the train yard across the street may be an issue for you. They work through the night and they seem to enjoy slamming cars into each other to link them up. Sounds like a very loud burst of thunder or an explosion. Put me on the ceiling the first night and kept me awake each night. They start around 2-3am and 5am on Saturday. My kids slept right through it but don't wake during thunder storms either. If the train yard was not there I would have given the hotel a rating of 5.

Room Tip: Want to be on the marina side for the great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    80
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
43
59
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed one night before our trip to the Seattle Premium Outlets. We were traveling with our dog. Upon arriving, we were impressed with the ocean front location and overall very clean appearance. We were upgraded to a small suite, which was nice. The nearby Italian restaurant was outstanding, as was the walk along the marina. The next day, it was only a short easy drive to the outlets. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the outlets.

Room Tip: There is a railway yard across the street. You may want to request a room further away if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I decided to book this hotel because of its location and so many excellent restaurants nearby. We had seen on the internet they had "Music at the Marina" weekends. We were not disappointed, a friendly welcome at reception and the room with balcony was perfect to enjoy the music below. The room was spotless with all the amenities you would want. Breakfast delivered to the room a real bonus. We hope to return before the end of the season. D'OL

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daveoloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Posts about trains were right on the money. They bang freight cars all night.
Sounds like thunder with windows closed. Never woke me up though as I sleep heavy.
Nice outside patio with fireplace on marina side. Saw several seals in the marina canals.
Live bands which were pretty good several times a week right next to outdoor patio.
Basic hotel, but only 100 yards from Navy base. Rooms look a little older but we were there to see our Sailor son, so it was perfect for us. Nothing spectacular but I have no complaints.
Lombardi's Italian Rest. right next door.
Myers cafe is in same building as the hotel. I liked their breakfast but my wife did not. Everything else is within a mile or so downtown.

Room Tip: marina side has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dopysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We picked this spot because of the location, a few nice places to eat nearby. Rooms are roomy and clean. Honestly my only complaint is the trains going by at night are loud, not really the hotels fault, but worth knowing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend of the 4th of July. It was a great location! Right next to the Naval Base where my boyfriend was in port, allowing for easy visits between shifts. The marina is beautiful and the hotel is close to a couple of good restaurants. I enjoyed the creative take on continental breakfast--having it delivered to the room at no extra charge. The hotel was comfortable. Most of the staff were amazing. There was one, very well dressed blond woman at the front desk who was a little curt and rude at times, this seemed to shift based on how the people looked that she was talking too.
Unfortunately, there is a train terminal really close that runs all night long. This was very noisy--especially on Sunday night. Luckily, there are also really noisy, outdated air conditioners in the rooms--but this created a white noise that allowed one to get some sleep. At 8 am, the groundskeepers began using loud blowers in the parking lots. This combined with the truck traffic early in the morning made sleeping in impossible. If it was not for the noise, I would have definitely given this place 4 or 5 stars....But the noise is very hard to over look. :(

Room Tip: The marina side may be better with regard to noise, but it is hard to tell. It is too bad that ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank this_life_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Exceptionally good value hotel. Very clean, good view of the marina and the bay, good fresh coffee, cookies and continental breakfast in the room. Friendly staff. Overall good experience.
Location is good with lots of restaurants nearby, close to shops, center of Everett and the Highway 5.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toads2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everett
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Everett
1.6 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
6.5 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Port Gardner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Port Gardner

Property: Inn At Port Gardner
Address: 1700 W Marine View Dr, Everett, WA 98201-2096
Region: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Port Gardner 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Port Gardner is a boutique style Inn located on the Everett Marina. The Inn has 33 guest rooms that include marina view guest rooms with two queen beds or one king beds. We also have plaza view guest rooms with one queen and Marina view King fireplace suites. All of our guest rooms include our signature breakfast in a basket delivered to the guest room each morning. We are walking distance to over 6 marina restaurants. The Inn at Port is the only waterfront hotel in the Everett area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn At Port Gardner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Port Gardner Hotel Everett
Hotel At Port Gardner
At Port Gardner Everett
Inn Port Gardner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing