We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn At Port Gardner an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Everett(Everett)(Great Value!)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
79
88
15
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
88
15
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina viewtrain tracksbreakfast basketnaval basebreakfast delivered to your doorwoodfire grillchocolate chip cookiesliving spacepicnic basketprivate patioorder formunique hotelpound cakeclass reunionroom was nice and cleansmall hotelbagels
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Highly recommended for those who prefer the tranquil marina setting.
A refreshing change from the mega hotel scene.
Unique style design offering comfort and nicely appointed rooms.
Was nice to awaken to the sounds of seagulls insteads of usual city noise.
Free parking and riendly, helpful and courteous staff.
While there is no dining facilities within the hotel, there is a quaint little cafe beside it that serves light,healthy, tasty meals.
We would definately make the Inn our choice on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

The Inn at Port Gardner is slightly out of the way, but not much, if you are travelling down I-5 but it is well worth the detour.

The pet friendly rooms are on the ground floor, overlooking the marina and with a small nicely furnished patio fronting a small lawn. Morning coffee on the patio is a treat! A continental breakfast is brought to your room in the morning (just fill in the breakfast slip with what you would like and hang it on the door knob before going to bed). Comfortable beds, pleasant furnishings, good bathroom amenities. All at a reasonable price.

Several restaurants are within walking distance for dinner -- Lombardis is good with an updated Italian menu, not too expensive and again with a good marina view.

Seattle Premium Outlets are abour a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

This "Inn" (its really just a hotel) is great. what i liked about it was the location. My boyfriend and i stayted two nights and while we were down from Canada shopping. This hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the outlet mall.
This rooms are a bit tired but very clean! the bathroom is nothing to be remembered. If you plan on spending alot of time in the room this is not the place for you. the other choice this about this place is the Scuttlebut brewery is just a two minute walk away where we had beer and a very greasy burger! umm.
Night two we went to the resturnant next door, it was fabulous!!!!
the food and service and view, everything was amazing!
all this combined equals an excellent rating for this hotel.
The marina and park are also great to explore after a day of mindless shopping!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

This is an older property but we found it to be clean. Maid service not always consistent, but we did enjoy our 5 day stay. Marina not very busy, but had nice view of the boats and the houses on hill above marina. Would have liked a comfy chair to sit and read. Lots of nice restaurants in Everett to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

I've been staying at the Inn for several years now and have steadily watched it become shoddier over time. I believe the Inn was sold a few years back and this event seems to coincide with an increase in rates and a lack of upkeep by the new managers/owners.

Admittedly, there are no other really good options to stay in Everett and you just can't beat the location of the Inn at Port Gardner. But, I recently stayed in one of the suites and was really disappointed with the quality for a $200/night room. The pillows were so thin and were covered only by one pillowcase so they smelled old and musty when you put your head on them. Virtually all of the furniture in the room is beat-up in some way and the carpet was badly stained by the mini-bar. The adjustment knob on the heater was broken and one of the two phones didn't work.

I left a review for the management on my way out but haven't had a response. I think I'll try another hotel in the future and there's a new hotel being built by the casino that I'm sure will be top-notch but the location won't be as nice.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harsh_But_Honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnWashington, General Manager at Inn At Port Gardner an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2008

At the Inn at Port Gardner we pride ourselves in offering the utmost in customer service and guest satisfaction.
We take the guests reviews very seriously and the Inn promptly responded by mail to the comment card left by this guest.
the Inn is continually keeping our standards high and our ownership is 100% on board with keeping the Inn the distinct gem that it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews