We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection at the marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Port Gardner
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfection at the marina”
Reviewed 7 May 2006

Inn at Port Gardner is a hidden gem at the marina. Located on Marine View Drive, just north of the Naval Base on Everett's waterfront is a cozy intimate Inn, perfect for a weekend getaway or just one night. Just a few blocks from downtown, the location is near everythng.Very helpful, friendly front desk personnel offered us a rate that was better than online rates. The small but comfortable lobby has a fireplace, outdoor patio area to have coffe while watching the marina activity. Our room was a marina view room on the 2nd floor, The big windows actually open about 6" outward, the large extremely clean room is furnished mission modern and the best part was the suprise at the most comfortable bed I have slept on! It felt like a feather bed, and the bedding smelled so sweet and fresh-not at all like a hotel. Like they had just come in from oudoors. What a nice suprise! A continental breakfast is delivered to the room at your designated time, and you get to choose what you want. We had juice, bagels, yogurt, cheerios and the coffee pot is provided in room. The soaps, shampoos, etc. are upscale and smelled heavenly. Within the marina area there are more than ample choices for dining, a quick stroll along the "boardwalk" will get you Italian, or seafood, or woodfire grill, a pub, hand packed ice cream , something for everyone. This is such a great location, lots of sailboats, yachts and birds to look at, but the big plus is this little inn just tucked away and at less that $100 per night, this is the place to stay in Everett.

Helpful?
4 Thank Klingonlursa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    81
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
62
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2005

I travel a lot on the West Coast. Upon walking into our room, I immediately noticed an awful, sour smell. Housekeeping nicely came to spray the room, but the smell returned. It was a mildewing shower curtain. I reported this to the the front desk clerk, who interrupted her long personal phone conversation to hear my request for a new shower curtain, but by four hours later when I returned to the hotel- no new shower curtain and the room was like stinky cheese.
The room was also very dusty and grimy.
Better reports from friends of ours who stayed at the Holiday Inn Express-go there instead

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 October 2005

After resigning ourselves to a stay at yet another
cookie cutter hotel, we thankfully stopped by the
AAA office in Everett and they recommended this Inn.

We felt immediately welcome- Thanks Meagan! The
boys were thrilled with our Marina view and all of
the boats. The windows can be opened just a bit(safely)
for the wonderful sea air! What a treat!

We walked down to Dharuma and ate freshly caught
Salmon Terriyaki and lovely sushi.

The "breakfast basket" worked great for us. Nice
cranberry muffins. There is also a cafe next door
that has espresso, breakfast menu, etc...

We will definitely return and I recommend the Inn
without hesitation to families as well.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 August 2005

We stayed at the Inn at Port Gardner for just one night, would have liked to stay longer. We flew into Seattle in-route to Vancouver and the Gulf Islands, so staying in Everett gave us a jump start on the drive to the boarder in the morning.

We checked in late - around 10:00 pm due to a late flight and just a warning to others: there are almost no restaurants serving this late, even on a Friday night and we had to drive for about 10 minutes to find even a McDonalds as we were starving. There are several nice-looking places within walking distance, but after checking at two that had already closed their kitchens, we opted for fast food.

Back to the hotel and the room...Very cozy and nice...nothing spectacular, but very clean and nice. The view from our room was great - we were on the first floor and had a pretty patio overlooking the marina, complete with an umbrella and chairs! This was a great place to enjoy our wonderful breakfast.

As for other comments left - we had no trouble sleeping with no noise from trains or the marina. The breakfast was a great connivence - delivered to our door at the time we requested with the selections we had picked the night before.

Overall, I would stay there again - the rate was great and it had the charm of a B&B with the anonymity of a hotel.

One other note - we tried to book on-line about 4 weeks before our trip and the website said they were booked. We called to double-check about their cheaper Plaza view rooms and were told the had a marina-front room just opened and they gave it to us for the lower rate.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2005

We stayed three nights (Thurs - Sat) in this hotel. Our trip was last minute, we actually called to stay the day we wanted to check in. They were accomodating on the phone and guaranteed us two nights, although we would have to change rooms on Friday. Upon check in they said they would give us a discount for the inconvenience of changing rooms! I've never experienced that before unless it was the hotel's fault. Then, after we were in our room for several hours, the front desk called letting us know we'd be able to stay Saturday night, too. Our rooms were great: the beds wonderful, the bathrooms roomy, everything clean, and the views...well, they were amazing.

I've seen other posts about the trains, and we didn't hear any whistles the entire time. And, as for the breakfast, I thought it was great. It is a continental breakfast delivered to your door. Milk, juice, yogurt, bagel with cream cheese, muffin or pastry with butter, what more could you want. If you do want more, there are restaurants in the area that serve full breakfasts. I prefer the continental breakfast and loved not having to go down to the lobby in pajamas and a hat to get it myself!

The only "downside" we may have had was checking in on Thursday, we found out they have a live music festival every Thursday night right outside the hotel. We love that kind of thing and actually just listened and people watched from our room, which was great. The music went on till 8:50 PM and was literally just below our window. We were not told about this mini-concert while making the reservations and thought maybe we should have been told. We did discuss that if we had children with us, or an early morning business meeting to prepare for, we would have been rather upset. But, again, we loved it and we are not complaining, just letting others know.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 March 2005

Stayed here for one night in March, 2005. It is definitely the best place to stay in Everett. Lovely view of the marina, pretty lobby, perfectly fine room. The continental breakfast and newspaper delivered to our room were a lovely convenience. Staff was friendly. Really, no complaints. Had a very nice meal at Anthony's Home Port which is within walking distance (several restaurants are). Noticed the train noise during the day, but none at night--slept wonderfully. Rates very reasonable--got a special on the marina view room, $89.00. I would definitely recommend this nice little hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 March 2005

The Inn at Port Gardner is the only lodging choice in Everett, as far as I'm concerned. We stayed there in March '05 when in town for a concert at the Everett Civic Center. The Inn is clean, and was quiet during our stay - we did not hear any train noise, only seagulls. Definitely ask for the Marina view, and if it is Winter, ask for the off-season rate. Having "breakfast in a basket" delivered to your room is a nice amenity. I thought the food was "just right," while my husband complained that the muffins were too small...order a bagel instead! There are always cookies available in the lobby which is also a nice touch. Several restaurants are within walking distance of the Inn, if you don't feel like driving anywhere for dinner.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everett
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
1.6 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
6.5 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Port Gardner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Port Gardner

Property: Inn At Port Gardner
Address: 1700 W Marine View Dr, Everett, WA 98201-2096
Region: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Port Gardner 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Port Gardner is a boutique style Inn located on the Everett Marina. The Inn has 33 guest rooms that include marina view guest rooms with two queen beds or one king beds. We also have plaza view guest rooms with one queen and Marina view King fireplace suites. All of our guest rooms include our signature breakfast in a basket delivered to the guest room each morning. We are walking distance to over 6 marina restaurants. The Inn at Port is the only waterfront hotel in the Everett area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn At Port Gardner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Port Gardner Hotel Everett
Hotel At Port Gardner
At Port Gardner Everett
Inn Port Gardner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing