We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Everett South
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Reviewed 4 February 2009

I was skeptical but once I stayed at a Motel 6, I had decided to try it again. I have to say that for the dollar, it is the best thing going. I do not expect a luxury experience when I visit a Motel 6, but I do expect friendly staff, a clean and comfortable bed and room, all of which I found at the Everett South location. I knew in advance that it was off the freeway, and could be a bit noisy but the convenience was what I was looking for. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this location, as any Motel 6, for people looking for a great value for their dollar AND the fact that they accept pets is a Plus to all of us pet owners. I travel with mine and it is great that there is a Motel 6 for us, others can go else where if they please. But I would recommend any Motel 6 for what it is.....a great value for the dollar and in these tough times, that is a good thing.

Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank SailorCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2008

We had to have internet for our work while there. Had to pay for it. $3.00 for 24 hours no big deal except it only worked about 2 out of the 24 hours. Called on this 3 times told to fix it myself, call the company or call Motel 6 corporate. Would not refund my money.

Cigarette smoke came into the room from employees smoking nearby my open window.

One roll of toilet paper for two people for two days.

Police visited the room close to ours. Some problem dont know what. Two cars though.

Many seedy people wandering around parking lot all hours of the day and night.

Room key card stopped working three times told it was my fault. Due to my cell phone or other credit cards, yea right. More likely faulty programming equipment they have.

To sum it up. What a joke this place is. Sat in the bathtub and almost puked when I looked over at the filth not cleaned in the toilet bowl (couldnt see it from other vantage points).

I wouldnt be surprised if this place was condemmed soon.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EverettFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

This reserved 2 night stay was a nightmare from the get-go! I check in my wife and kids into this fully booked hellhole at around 8:30 pm.We unload and get into our supposed non-smoking room and are immediately overwelmed by the smell of smoke.I go back to the car to get our little glade airfreshener to try to freshen the room up abit but it didn't work.I look on the bedside table and see 2 ashtrays with no-smoking signs on them?? WTF! Our reservation is for four people but there are only 2 bath towels?? The toilet had such high pressure that when you flushed it,it would spray "dirty" water at your legs.We had a microwave and mini fridge that were so dirty that you wouldn't dare put anything in them! We go to sleep in our smoke stenched beds with cig burns on all sheets and the next morning while my wife was in the bath we get a loud knock at the door.I answer it and it is some crazed woman from the room below screaming that we have to shut our water off because her bathroom is flooding.Well... the water was off and my wife was now hurried to get out of the tub because we expected maintanence staff to come have a look.2 hours of phone tag with the office we finally get another room,keeping in mind,the rest of us hadn't showered yet and we are now 2 hours late for our day in Seattle.This room looked cleaner at least it was smoke free.Still only 2 towels,no microwave or fridge in this room and HAIR in the tub!! YUCK!! So off to the ice machine I go only to find out it is broken so I have to drive to the Albertsons across the street to get ice so we can keep the babies milk cold in a cooler.I know it is a hotel but our 9 month old is just walking and her hands and feet were BLACK from the dirty carpet!This hotel allowed pets and so be prepared for barking dogs! This place is just plain BAD!

Stayed: August 2007
4  Thank beaurobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giuseppemoreschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Everett hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Everett
183 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Everett - Silverlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Seattle Everett
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 22 in Everett
174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Everett South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Everett South

Address: 224 128th St SW, Everett, WA 98204-6312
Region: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range: £45 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Everett South 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Everett South is conveniently located off I-5 at 128th Street. Area restaurants are within walking distance. Golf at Mill Creek Country Club 4 miles or visit the Port of Everett 9 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Everett South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Everett
Motel Six Everett
Everett Motel Six
Everett Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing