We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Everett B&B and Inns
Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful place”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Staying at the Bayside Bed and Breakfast is an experience everyone should have. The house is beautiful and the owner/innkeeper, Carol, is a very amazing, kind, and professional person. She opens up her venue to you and makes you feel as if you were at home away from home The breakfast is delightful and sharing stories with Carol and other guests is also fun. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone who is looking for a wonderful escape whether for business or pleasure. I would stay no where else in Everett. PP

Room Tip: Bayside suite is exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
29
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I'm so grateful that the week we spent visiting my mom on her 75th birthday, we were able to stay at this charming BnB! The host is a great gal! It really couldn't have been better. There is no reason for me to ever look for a different place when visiting Everett.. Very Very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Upon entering this beautiful mansion we were greeted by proprietor/owner Carol. Her very warm smile and wonderful greeting immediately made us feel like that her home was our home. Her personal home (not house) tour was exceptional. Each room seemed to boast that "my antique furniture is better looking that yours." Our upstairs room included a private deck. We could see an unbelievable view of the sound and part of the Navy shipyard. The only noise was the immediate and very friendly conversations around the breakfast table. People were here from, Japan, Canada, and various states. We have never experienced a breakfast/food plate presentation. Fresh seasonal fruit, homemade raspberry strudel, apple sausage, etc. The food/plate presentations were excellent. IF WE LIVED IN THE STATE OF WASHINGTON WE WOULD VISIT EACH MONTH. Thank you Carol for a very relaxing time. Ron & Barbara Tulsa, Oklahoma.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingdragon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The bay side b&b is a wonderful place to stay in. The rooms are beautiful and clean! Carol is the perfect host you can ever ask! We are very sorry that we had only one night in this fantastic place. We will definitely return! The best choice you will ever make :-)

Room Tip: We saw all of the rooms and all of them are charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ifat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Bayside Bed and Breakfast, Everett

Most visitors to Puget Sound opt for hotels in Seattle, Everett’s sparkly big sister to the south. But for a stay in Everett, the Bayside is where you should go.

HOUSE: This grand historic home contains many original features, including wood-work, doors and fixtures. (I’m an historic house docent so I especially appreciated this preservation.) There’s plenty of space not only in the bedrooms, but in the common areas--the living room, the TV solarium and the quirky-cool game room in the carriage house out back.

I have a sensitive nose, and the Inn does retain a hint of an old-house scent. While the place is spotless, it is, after all, an old house! I stopped noticing the scent after a couple of minutes. Actually, each time we’d pull up to the house, my main reaction was a little thrill that we got to stay in such a magnificent old structure.

OWNER: Carol is relatively new to the world of B & B hosting, and is eager to learn and please. Carol also has a sense of fun. We stayed in July, and she’d adorned the outside of the house with tasteful red, white and blue banners and flags which fit perfectly with the period of this home.

ROOM: We stayed in the large Bayside room, which is the master with the water view. In the evenings, we loved the spectacular view of the ships of the Naval Station and the colors of the sunset. We had private use of the spacious bathroom since the inn wasn’t completely full, and luxuriated in the comfortable claw bath tub. Our bed was comfy, too.

FOOD: Carol kindly adapted our breakfast to our special dietary requirements. One small suggestion I’d have is that she have brewed decaf available for those of us who can’t drink caffeine.

PARKING: Not a problem; there was plenty of space on both the front and side of the house (it’s on a corner.) Carol gave us a key and we were free to come and go as we wished.

OVERALL: As far as I’m concerned, there’s really no down-side to this place. I would have no hesitation whatsoever to re-booking here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtistJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We recently stayed at Bayside and had a lovely time! She was very accommodating too. I need Gluten Free foods, and she went to the store to purchase something for me for breakfast!! It is very close to the Casino too which is nice. The casino has my favorite restaurant in WA, so staying here for breakfast, and going to the Casino for dinner was perfect!! Great prices too!!! She does have dogs, but no cats. I read that someone thought there was a perfume smell, but I am very sensitive and I did not smell that at all!! The street is beautiful with lovely old homes and a view of the bay too!! Great place to stay if there are no rooms at Tulalip Casino too!!

Room Tip: A beautiful room in the front of the house is the best choice, but we stayed in the double bed room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mardi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is a Lovely Mansion B & B. The neighborhood & views of mountains & water are gorgeous. The house is lovely throughout. Our breakfast & company was perfect. Your hostess is gracious & a wonderful Chef. After a nice walk looking at views, we returned & played pool in the cabana out back. There are many restaurants as the home is right near downtown Everett. Your hostess has many suggestions & wonderful information about local events. Enjoy a great time at the Bayside!

Room Tip: Water view room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marylinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everett
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
0.5 mi away
Inn At Port Gardner
Inn At Port Gardner
#4 of 22 in Everett
185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
5.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
4.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Seattle Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bayside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2201 Rucker Ave, Everett, WA 98201-2721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayside Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience History and Elegance in an 1897 Mansion, high up on a retaining wall looking out to the water, islands and mountains....Close to the Marina,fine dining,walk to downtown,shops,2 theaters,golf and the xfinity arena for hockey,concerts,shows and more.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bayside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing