We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Kama'aina Grindz

Kama'aina Grindz
Reserve with OpenTable
Kama'aina Grindz is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 426 Restaurants in Everett
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Not just a plate lunch!!! Lots of flavored and food like Hawaii but up scaled for a better healthier lunch! Highly recommend it but get there early it gets packed.

Helpful?
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We came with another couple who had researched the restaurant and we are very glad we did! The décor and atmosphere were nothing special so I was a little hesitant but once we got the food, I knew we would be back.

We started with the Crispy Smoked Gouda Cheese and it was amazing! I want to go back just for this! We also ordered the drumettes. I am not usually a big drumettes fan but I would eat these all day long. I then had the Kim Chee Pan Fried Noodles which were great. My husband had the Bibimbap which I tasted and thought was excellent. The couple we were with had the fish tacos and the Ahi and they raved about both. The service was really friendly and we were served promptly yet never felt rushed. There was so much food and it was so good we took the left overs home and had them for lunch the next day. Delish!

The only negative was they were out of the wine I ordered which was not a big deal. My second choice was fine.

This was a fantastic meal and we will absolutely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I haven't had many memorable lunches in Everett lately, so I was surprised to find Kama'aina Grindz recently. We were greeted with a sincere "Aloha" upon entering and were seated immediately. The menu was varied with many delicious choices at decent prices. The food was delicious and service was stellar. The bottomless house iced tea was also quite good. I'll be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seatown7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Gem in Everett!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I enjoyed dinner here this month and had a fabulous experience. The taste and presentation of all the dishes we ordered were superb. In order to try a variety we mostly ordered from the appetizer menu or "Shaka Plates" which was plenty for two women. We ordered: Crispy Smoked Gouda Cheese, Ginger Sesame Drumettes, Asian Style Caesar salad, and Hawaiian mahi mahi fish tacos. I would have to say the tacos and the crispy smoked gouda cheese were our favorites with the other items a close second. We had a nice house rose wine which we only wished would have been chilled more, but staff generously brought ice to us and allowed us to sit and enjoy our drinks long after finishing our meal. I just can't wait for a reason to return and bring my husband and son! Definatly a new local favorite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapple9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food that Made Me Smile”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I had just heard of Kama'aina Grindz from a friend's fb post...I'm so glad we drove down to give it a try! I had the Chicken Katsu Curry and it literally made me smile. Everything was so fresh and crisp. I'm looking forward to our next visit!

Helpful?
Thank Haskinsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kama'aina Grindz also viewed

 

Been to Kama'aina Grindz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing