We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Poway, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I had made a special request for extra pillows when I made the reservation. And was glad to see they had prepared my room accordingly. The facilities were modern and clean. The exercise room and pool were top-notch. Breakfast was served hot, fresh and tasty. Quiet room and good heating system for the chilly night. Comfortable bed too! All in all, a very pleasant experience.

After we had checked out and travelled to our next destination, we discovered we had left an item in the room. We called and the desk staff had the item for us and offered to hold it until we returned or to ship it to our home address.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear John E,
Than you very much for posting a review of your stay recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Everett. We are pleased that you found out hotel met all your needs and look forward to seeing you again, when you are traveling in the Everett, WA area. If at anytime you find that we can make your stay even better than before, don't hesitate in letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    90
    28
    5
    10
See reviews for
78
53
15
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I didn't expect to find such a high-quality experience in the strip mall wasteland between Lynnwood and Everett, but this hotel offered a wonderful stay in every respect. Conveniently located just off I-5 at 128th Street, it offered a full slate of amenities, very friendly staff, and was absolutely immaculate. My room had a multitude of helpful features including fridge, microwave, iron and board, two desks, and free & fast Wi-Fi (helpful for business I had to work on). The room was spacious with up-to-date decor that appeared to be very new. The breakfast included was hearty and varied, and the room in which it was served was as spotlessly clean as the rest of the well-cared-for hotel. Clearly, a very well managed place. Not the cheapest, but it hit a high mark on all fronts.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side, away from Interstate 5, are going to be quieter. My room was nearer the free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ardentadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Ardentadvenurer,
Thank ou so much for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -South Everett. We are excited that we exceeded your expectaions while visiting our hotel. We pride ourselves on ensuring that our guests get the best experience possible when staying at the hotel. If anytime you have any suggestions that can even make it better for you please do not hesitate in letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay- one of the nicer holiday inn express hotels we have stayed at. Rooms were large, quiet (even though its close to a daycare and the freeway) and had a sofa sitting area. Nice to have a microwave and fridge. I would have liked some hash browns at breakfast ( instead there was that gravy and biscuit combo) but there were a lot of other things to have with my eggs so I was happy. We got a very good rate, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Greengirl,
We wanted to take a moment to thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Everett. It is valued guests like yourself that ensure that we continue to improve our guest satisfaction. Thank you for the suggestion of having hashbrowns in the morning. We have a standard breakfast through the IHG brand, but I will certainly look into seeing if that is something we can provide our guests. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We travel often. The staff at this hotel was among the best we've ever experienced. They were friendly & helpful, from Charlsee & the other fellow that helped with our check in to the maintenance man who replaced a lightbulb, and the woman in the breakfast room. We stayed in the King Suite (room 219) and it was very nice and surprisingly quiet. I would think 319 above it would be the best room in the place - the only time we had noise it came from folks up there but, wasn't excessive. Even the folks working the front desk at other times when we were coming & going were friendly & helpful. And the cookies in the afternoon were warm & delicious! We will stay here again!

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Barry,
Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - South Everett. We are are happy that this is your hotel of choice while doing business in the Everett area. We hope that any time you think of something that would make your stay even better than the five star rating that you gave us, that you don't hesitate in letting us know. See you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I am up in Seattle on business for a few days but my schedule got changed around once I got up here. I had to find a hotel in Everett for a meeting the next morning and chose this one. Everything so far has been great. Most importantly for someone that travels a lot, the first thing I saw were smiles when I came in from the front desk. I asked if I could get a room, no problem. Upper floor, no problem. Any food around here, yes, plus a manager's reception in the evening and still the morning breakfast. Not bad. (not Ruth Chris, but nice) Most importantly-for me, the staff is sincerely nice, welcoming and seem like they enjoy what they're doing, which made me feel better after a long day on the road. Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sverige64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Sverige64,
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. We here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites -South Everett, are glad you are staying with us. You mentioned that it seemed that the staff was sincere and seemed like they liked working here. I am proud to say that the staff here truly loves what they do on a daily basis. Our philosophy is, that if where you work can't be a fun place to be then this isn't the place you want to be. What makes it fun for them is the great people that we have staying here on a daily basis and the other staff members that they get to work side by side with each day. To that end, if while you are here ( or on a return visit) see anything we can do better for you our valued guest please do not hesitate in letting us know. We want to make sure that when you and the other guests arrive here at our hotel, they feel that this is the only place they want to stay while traveling to the Everett, WA area. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This was a very nice property. I wish I had stayed there the whole time during my business trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a nice complementary dinner reception and the hot breakfast the next morning was offered a good variety. The rooms were very nice and seemed to be recently renovated. This would highly recommend this location for a business traveller. I often get roome with two beds, one for sleeping and one for laying out suicase and business materials. This king room (non-suite) had space to sit at a couch or desk and a couple space options for my suitcase and business materials. The high speed wireless internet was very fast and reliale. Overall, an excellent location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddy-ut-oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Daddy_ut_oh,
Thank you for the review of our property. I am glad that we met all your business needs and hope that you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. We take these reviews very seriously and if there is any room for improvement in any area of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Everett please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Nestled unobtrusively behind a northwest casino is a cozy destination that combines five star service, small town friendliness, and a bargain price. The surprise is it's a Holiday Inn Express. "Express" conjures up ideas of quick, efficient, brisk, business-like, stark. But business travellers, contractors, military members, out of town guests, and casual first-time visitors find that this hotel is much more. What other hotel has freshened up all its rooms for a modern, comfortable look, provided the king or queen bed with a fluffy comforter and two each soft and harder pillows? Who else not only provides a DVD player in the room, but maintains a free library of DVD shows and movies, including family-friendly fare for loan at the front desk?
What other hotel offers free full breakfast every morning and sacks of snacks to take during the day? Where else do they have a reception Tuesday through Thursday nights with a free dinner entree and complimentary beer and wine? Who else provides an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, laundry, business center and lounge? Where else can you quickly build up Priority Club points for Holiday Inn and other IHG hotels for to earn free nights? Who else has truly free wi-fi in all the rooms, microwaves and refrigerators, free local and 800 number calls? Where else is there a casino restaurant a block away that delivers to the hotel with an in-room menu? But the real reason to come back is the staff, who combine professional, competent, and friendly in an irresistable mix. This will always be the hotel you'll compare every other place to. It will quickly become your favorite home from home, as it has mine.

Room Tip: If you get two rooms, request them with an adjoining door. Otherwise, for a good night sleep, reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Gord,
Thank you so much for your great review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Everett. It is always a pleasure having you stay at our hotel along with all of our other valued guests. We are always looking for ways to improve and even market our hotel. With the review that you did here, it is the perfect marketing tool. What is great is that it was an unsolicited response from your stay with us. Again thank you very much and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Everett hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Everett
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
473 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
6.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 131 128th St SW, Everett, WA 98204-6310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Everett/ Lynnwood. This beautiful Everett hotel is close to Paine Field, Paul Allen Flying Heritage Collection, Boeing Tour Center, Future of Flight Aviation Center, Everett Events Center, Lynnwood Convention Center, soccer and baseball fields and tournaments, Everett & Alderwood Malls, and many restaurants within 3 miles of hotel. Area companies: Boeing, Fluke, Goodrich, ATS, Intermec, Crane- Eldec, Phillips, Premera, Kimberly Clark, and Everett Naval Station. Local attractions include: Boeing Tour Center, Everett Events Center, Seattle Premium Outlet Mall, Tulalip Casino, Silvertips Hockey, Aquasox Baseball, golfing, wineries and microbreweries. Centrally located in Snohomish County, located just off I-5 on 128th Street SW, twenty minutes from downtown Seattle and 90 minutes from the Canadian Border. We offer 99 guestrooms that include 2-room suites, whirlpool tubs, and fireplace rooms. Special in-room amenities include complimentary high-speed and wire-less Internet, microwaves, refrigerators & DVD Players in all our rooms. Hotel features include heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast buffet, fitness center, guest laundry, and complimentary morning newspaper Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Everett/ Lynnwood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Everett
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Everett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing