We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious subs at a good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Subs

Red Rock Subs
Ranked #42 of 416 Restaurants in Everett
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious subs at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We went to Red Rock based on the TA reviews. The building is unassuming, but the staff was very friendly and the service quick. We had a pot roast sub (their specialty) and a Reuben sub, and both were delicious. The sourdough sub rolls were very good. As others have said, the 6-inch sub is plenty large for a meal. They also had some good looking desserts, which we did not sample (no room left after the subs).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best and biggest subs bar none!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Ordered 3 "12 inch" subs for my family. Each half of the sub is what subway would serve you for 12". So much food had enough for the next day too. I had the toast beef. Absolutely delicious. Husband had Philly Roast Beef. He said best he'd ever had. Bread was so fresh and soft. Also had potato salad and it was excellent. Just enough bacon in it. I have also had their seafood salad in the past, and I could eat an entire bowl it's so good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maryanncrosbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pastrami... YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The bwst way I can describe this is simply the best hot pastrami sandwich I have had outside of New York!

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Been eating hear for a few months now. Simply the best sub I've had. Put the national chains to shame. Wife absolutely loves the Chicken Caesar sub! You won't regret giving them a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Unknown_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best subs ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Everything I have had from here is so good. The macaroni salad is wonderful and get here early if you want the soup as it sells out. All sandwiches are good

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoxanneMAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rock Subs also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing