We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but Decent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is a pretty old Comfort Inn. It was a good value, but I don't think I would stay there again. The bed was old and not that comfortable, the linens and towels were old and thin. Not enough lighting in the room either. I did not try the breakfast, but it looked about average. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Clean and cared for, but certainly outdated. My room on the top floor had a very old style 24" TV and the microwaive had a turn dial controll. I thought all microwaves have been digital for the last 20 years, so this one was older.
Old Bed, old furniture. All Clean and well cared for but very dated. The Lobby apears to have been updated less than 10 years ago but that is about it.
The hotel was quite and breakfast was fine.
There are TONS of great restraunts within walking distance of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while I was visiting Tacoma and Seattle. It was an easy drive to both of those cities, however, I did time my trips to avoid rush hour. This hotel was cheaper than similar hotels in Tacoma and Seattle, and I'm betting it was a lot nicer too -- the hotel was spotless, my room was large and comfortable, and the free breakfast was outstanding. The location is quiet since the hotel is set back a little from busy streets, but it is still within easy walking distance of many restaurants and a shopping mall. Pet fee of $10.00 per night was reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We were here with our swim team. Pretty nice hotel. Room (2Q) was nice. Had frig and microwave. Room was really cold when we walked in. Heated up fast. Vanity was out in the room so the first person to get ready interrupted the others who were still sleeping. Otherwise quiet. Hotel sits back away from main roads so that helps keep it quiet. Breakfast was really great. Lots to offer from eggs to waffles to cereal. The fresh fruit was a surprise. Nice touch!

Room Tip: Lots of nearby restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was a nice hotel. The huge complementary breakfast was a surprise. Lots to choose from including waffles. The staff was great! We asked for a late checkout because we wanted to come back and shower after working all day. When we came back, we felt bad because one of the housekeeping staff was waiting for us so she could clean the room before she went home. She just greeted us with a smile as if it was nothing. The hotel is clean, friendly, and pretty quiet. We were in town helping a friend who was staying another day and had planned on another hotel. They switched to this one at our recommendation and were very happy with it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsheadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

As a former Great Lakes sailor, I can appreciate lodging run like a "tight ship." Comfort Inn & Suites in Federal Way, WA is that, and more.

Besides having a central location near Interstate 5, the facility is nested away from nearby streets – which eliminates traffic noise. The building’s sturdy construction also makes for a quiet stay (mine lasted seven days with wife and toddler.)

As other testimonials suggest, the professional staff keeps it clean and functional. I found them to be welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I especially enjoyed the Breakfast Room for having a variety of hot meal choices, and being so well overseen. The pool was also clean and well kept.

Given my mid-winter stay, the only low light was that the workout room was quite chilly. (As most know, cold muscles tend to be at greater risk of injury.)

I fully intend to return to this fine establishment for the home-away-from-home feeling it brings!

Sincerely,

Bill C. (Mpls.)

Room Tip: Upper most floor is probably the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the night of New Year's Eve. We were properly greeted when we came in at 1am. The room was very clean and spacious. The complimentary hot breakfast was perfect! We had eggs, waffles, and cereal. Overall, it was a great overnight stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravelxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Federal Way

Address: 31622 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range: £74 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing