We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent cheaper option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent cheaper option”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were in Federal Way for a soccer tournament and received a team discount from Comfort Inn. For the price we received I thought the place was very good. Our room was clean and cool upon arrival. The beds and pillows were decent. The refrigerator was nice to have and big enough to store various drinks, fruit and sandwich makings. The pool was great for the girls but as a parent watching your kids, the pool room is extremely warm. The workout room is right next to the pool and it is air conditioned. There is a window to the pool so you can actually watch your kids in the pool while being in the nice air conditioned workout room. It would be tricky to do if people are working out but there was no one working out while our kids were in the pool. The workout room is a nice amenity. They have a treadmill, an elliptical machine, a stationary bike and a small weight machine. I did use the treadmill one morning and it was a nice machine to run on. The second morning it was being used so I ran outside. It was early morning so there was no traffic to deal with so if you are a runner, there are nice sidewalks and hills as another option. The breakfast was more than enough. The hot items included eggs, sausage and waffles. There was a variety of fruits, cereals, muffins and pastries. The staff was very pleasant. I would stay here again and recommend it to teams staying/playing in Federal Way. We were within a mile of the various soccer fields being used for the tournament.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFlyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    57
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
49
33
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Quiet location, clean, and comfortable rooms, for lower price than Clarion next door. Beds are nearly as comfortable. The real treat is the excellent breakfast buffet with lots of fresh fruit and hot and cold breakfast options. Indoor pool and hot tub, and small gym were a plus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My kids and I stayed in this hotel in order to avoid higher hotel rates closer to Seattle. While the motif could use some upgrading, our hotel room was clean, the staff was pleasant, and the complimentary breakfast was appreciated by all of us. We saved over $500 by staying here versus similar accommodations closer to Seattle.

Room Tip: The hotel is located close to the airport. It does get noisy when the windows are open. Best bring s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarter03251967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

When we first checked in, I was a bit skeptical at first...the hotel is in definite need of some up-grading but as our stay progressed I could see why our 'synchro team' (and others) were staying here. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was way above average... The cleanliness of the rooms etc were excellent. The beds were super comfy too. We left to tour a bit of Oregon and actually returned for 1 night stay again before we flew out the next day. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a typical Comfort Inn hotel, nothing fancy, but what you need for a comfortably night's rest. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are smaller that the higher class hotels but adequate. The breakfast was also the usual, but filled you up until lunch. What we really liked was that we were going to a baseball game at Safeco Stadium and all the hotels near the stadiums were very expensive. We stayed here, which is near Seatac, and the hotel shuttle took us to the lite rail and then we took the lite rail to the stadium! Then we took the lite rail back to Seatac ( airport) and the hotel shuttle back to the hotel. So we didn't have to pay for an expensive hotel to be near the stadium, we isn't have to hassle with driving and parking and pay for parking, and hassle with traffic after the game. The lite rail goes right to the stadium for $2.50-ish, and back for the same, then you get the hotel shuttle. No expensive hotelsNo traffic, no taxi prices, and while the lite rail has stops it's much faster than driving. Good choice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovescats6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a swim competition. This hotel went out of their way to accommodate out large group. The front desk staff were extremely helpful (especially Don!). Plenty of shopping, restaurants, and activities within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, Missouri
Level Contributor
228 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent one night here during a recent trip to the Seattle area. The hotel was easy to find and check in and out were very quick. I had to call once to get directions and the person on the phone was very helpful. Breakfast was the usual Choice Hotel fare and no complaints with it. The breakfast room was pretty crowded but they had an overflow room. I did notice one woman in there who was barefoot while she was getting her food. Our first floor room had a large stain on the ceiling and we could hear every step taken by the people in the room above us. Next time I will ask for a room on the upper floor. We could also hear the toilet and shower from adjacent rooms; this woke my husband up several times during the night. The frig worked very well but we did not use the microwave. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I booked this online and had chosen a king room with a sofa but what we got was a king with a table and chairs and no sofa; they were the same price and it didn't matter to us so we did not ask for a different room. Other than these things there were no problems and we would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: An upper room to avoid hearing the people above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maldenmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
#6 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Federal Way

Property: Comfort Inn Federal Way
Address: 31622 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing