We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn and Suites - Federal Way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn and Suites - Federal Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed for a week on vacation. Record rains for 3 days kept us inside more than we normally would have been. Staff was very helpful was suggesting alternatives to outdoor activities in Seattle and Tacoma. Breakfast food and staff were excellent and food options were a little varied day to day. All in all very good experience - especially with staff. Room rates rose daily but that is a Hampton/Hilton issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bimmercar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    129
    33
    8
    10
See reviews for
247
96
25
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Palma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This Federal Way WA Hampton Suite location is one of the best. Offering a clean hotel, with the most personable staff, easy freeway access and a happy hour that is better than most. Their complimentary breakfast is a great way to start the day. When arriving late, their pantry is well stocked, and the convenience of a microwave and fridge in the room is a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachine, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was impressed by the aspect of the hotel - clean, tidy, staff extremely efficient - breakfast - good choices- room clean and good size - mini fridge - very good for having water or juice handy it is the first time I used Hampton Inn and I was pleasantly surprised - I will definitely return even though the highway is near the room was sound-proofed and there was no noise inside

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luize A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Lovely hotel and friendly staff! Enjoyable stay. Nice, big parking lot. Good variety at the breakfast. Hot and cold food available and replenished up until they close it down. Plenty of hot coffee available.

Room Tip: Close to the freeway and mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton but will ask for a room on the west side of the building next time we stay there. The noise from the highway kept me from getting a good nights sleep.
The motel also lacked seating in their breakfast area. We ended up taking our breakfast back to the room to eat it. We've had much better breakfasts at other chains.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of building opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal way, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Folks here are VERY helpful, greeting is always upbeat and welcoming, most have remembered my name before checking the computer. Good location to stores and food. Good vew of Mt Ranier. Highway road noise is minimal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is hotel is the reason why I started staying exclusively in Hilton properties. No Hampton Inn have been as nice as this, though. I always stay here when traveling to Seattle for work, mainly because it's between Tacoma and Tukwila/Seattle. The staff is great. Breakfast is convenient and not just your usual breakfast biscuit microwaivable sandwiches. They have eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy, waffles, orange juice, cereal, hard boiled eggs...you get the point. They even have take away brown bags for those on the go. They also have dinner receptions on Monday-Wednesdays where they serve dinner and free alcohol (beer and wine). You can't go wrong with that. You can't ask for nicer rooms. I've been upgraded to the suite a few times and they have this awesome desk in the middle of the room. They also provide a lap desk for your laptop.

This is also close to a lot of restaurant and stores. Great location.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room, reserve the 2 queens or the accessible rooms. If staying only a few night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#2 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
#5 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Address: 31720 Gateway Center Blvd S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way Hotel Federal Way

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing