We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Stay Experience”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We booked 3 King Study rooms, (2 rooms for 7 nights and 1 for 2 nights), using a military discount offer at this location and were pleasantly surprised. Hampton Inn & Suites is routinely dependable for cleanliness, staff assistance, wide breakfast assortment and offering amenities that make your time away from the familiar less stressful. However, the staff at this location is amazing! They are friendly making eye contact when they speak to you as well as making every effort to know you by name. They were professional, knowledgeable regarding a travelers needs and made every attempt to make your visit/stay as comfortable as possible. They were eager to assist with your needs/special requests and will book reservations for dining, area attractions and airport transportation (at a discounted price). They consistently relayed accurate and honest information regarding area businesses, places of interest, restaurants and area entertainment.
Our rooms were clean with comfortable beds and the bathrooms offered privacy and plenty of storage for personal items. The housekeeping department has a well trained staff who value you as a guest and make sure your room meets your needs/standards with the your comfort as their goal. TIP: I am one who likes to set my room up, make my own bed and utilize housekeeping only when I need trash emptied or new towels. However, housekeeping attendants are paid according to the number of rooms they service so let them clean your room daily. My compassionate husband observed a disappointed expression when we relayed we didn't need servicing so, he inquired about their policy. We learned "no clean, no pay". I thought we were helping to lighten their demanding work load! Also, housekeeping is well deserving of tips - they are hardworking, pay attention to details and are eager to please!
The only complaint I can voice is that the free wifi internet service is very slow especially when the hotel is at full capacity. AT&T services this location and really needs to get their act together where internet service and speeds are concerned! Courtyard by Marriott is located right next door and sitting in my car, in the adjoining parking lot, I could sign on with Courtyard and had much faster service.
Overall, as a very picky traveler, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this location again and can recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Book your room away from the I-5 side unless you travel with a fan for white noise. It is a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgennia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    136
    35
    9
    10
See reviews for
261
102
27
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel located in the So. end between Seattle & Tacoma, 15 min to airport is truly a gem. I thoroughly enjoyed my 4-day stay there. It is a well-cared for property, looks & smells new, etc. very nice décor throughout, parking is plentiful but gets full at night. My king suite was beautifully appointed just lovely, bedding was fresh and slept like a baby, a huge suite with a fantastic view facing east on I-5 side, but not a sound of traffic, cable was good, free Wi-Fi...that takes 1/2 the hassle out, don't you agree? My suite was immaculate & so comfy! Breakfast buffet daily decent continental type, plenty of enclaves to enjoy your food, drink, or company. Coffee available at all times, juices, etc. cookies. pool was small but, you can find a time to go, the work out facility was excellent worked out everyday. Staff were wonderful and very responsive. Safety: one cannot use the elevator w/o a room key...love that! The only thing missing is shuttle service to airport.:( but, if you can arrange your transportation then you're good to go! In line with market price in summer but affordable. I highly recommend this place - I'm a picky traveler and like the nicest places...

Room Tip: Try a suite if you're a couple, if not I heard no complaints about the rooms, I imagine all quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNanc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Besides the consistent quality of the Hampton Inn, this is the only one of the three Hampton Inns I stayed recently that has two Staff on duty after 10:30. It is certainly helpful on a busy weekend. It is a quite new hotel, the room is big and clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. It is good choice as a gateway hotel to visit Mt. Rainier.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face away from highway, they will be more quiet than the room on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weijie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have stayed in the hotel two times and I will certainly come back. The hotel provides a comfortable stay. It is conveniently located and has a good fitness room and swimming pool. I would recommend it to business travellers

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice staff. Switched rooms on day 2 due to half a shower door. Hot tub was hot 2 of the 9 days we were there. Nice gym. Great breakfast and awesome Happy Hour days. Small pool but nice size room.

Room Tip: Unless you're hearing impaired, stay out of the East side rooms. I-5 traffic makes it pretty no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here for a soccer tournament. It was very close to shopping and restaurants (also convenient to soccer fields!). The freeway side was a bit noisy but did not seem to affect my family's sleep. The breakfast was huge and had lots of different items to choose from which was helpful because I am gluten free and had no problem filling my plate. Will stay again next year!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My recent stay at Hampton Inn Federal Way on Gateway Center Blvd S was an extremely pleasant experience. The grounds are well maintained, the rooms are kept fresh and clean and the location is well positioned to get anyware. I would definately recommend staying here and will be the next time Im in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 12 in Federal Way
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
#5 of 12 in Federal Way
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Address: 31720 Gateway Center Blvd S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way Hotel Federal Way

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing