We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fell short on everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Pro's-we had late night check in (confirmed ahead of time) and they did have our room ready for us. Quick check in. Most of the employees were friendly. The beds were great.

Con's-we booked this hotel specifically for 3 reasons. To swim in the morning, breakfast, and the cookies.

The breakfast room was so crowded there was standing room only. And a sign that said you couldn't take food to your room. We took food to our room anyway...there was no other way to eat.

Then we went to the pool.....but it was closed for cleaning. The manager had just dumped chemicals in it. They said it would open in a few hours....that doesn't help when we have to check out. I understand the need to clean the pool.....what I don't understand is why they didn't clean it during the night while it is closed?

Very disappointed children, but I told them look on the bright side, you get a cookie on the way out. Fat chance...there were no cookies.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in July, 2014. A clean, comfortable and quiet facility with a courteous, professional and helpful staff. Great value. Nothing negative to say about this hotel.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just recently stayed 5 nights with family. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, always greeting with a smile.
The double Queen room was clean and decent. Equipped with a refrigerator and microwave and a nice small table. Only issue was the very low flow shower head. Seemed like it took 3X longer than a normal shower would.
Breakfast was a delux continental, with eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles and biscuits and gravy, toast, yoghurt and juice. Served between 7am and 9am. No complaints.
Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Looked as if it needed some shock treatment and on our last day, looked as if they were doing some maintenance on it.
Lot's of food choices near by with a strip mall across the way.
As like other hotels, their prices fluctuate. You can save money by planning ahead and signing up for choice hotels. Seems like there are always deals and one can benefit from that.
Would stay here again. No problem:)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed 3 days and 2 nights. Good breakfast, very friendly staff. A little hard to find depending on the way you come from the highway. Around a ton of shops and restaurants. The only thing that was a negative is the checking in took almost half an hour. Still loved the stay though.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christinac16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Although the building is a little tired, I could not have asked for more from our stay. The booking process was nothing short of amazing. Nicki (sp?) was AWESOME! The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was incredible friendly and breakfast was good. Plenty of food options very close by, too.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank SoccerTournaments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel was non smoking but room smelled really bad of old smoke.
Burn marks on bathtub, counter top and couch.
The couch was dirty, with marks and old food on the cushion and it really smelled bad.
The carpeting was very old and smelled of stale smoke.
You could smell stale smoke from a door or two away from the room.
Yuck.
They really need to paint and redo the smoking rooms.

Room Tip: Room was large with a Jacuzzi tub but with the smell it kid of ruined a nice soak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My Wife and I recently accompanied our adult Son to Seattle to have brain surgery (it went well). While he was healing enough to fly in a pressurized airplane, we stayed in the Quality Inn & Suites. The hotel was clean and the staff were the friendliest hotel staff I have encountered. I will stay here again. Perhaps to go to Enchanted Village.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#4 of 13 in Federal Way
153 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Address: 1400 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003-6855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range: £64 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our convenient location off of Interstate 5 makes this Federal Way hotel your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as Celebration Park and: Wild Waves Theme Park King County Aquatic Center Pacific Raceways Emerald Downs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Federal Way
Federal Way Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing