We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

It had been a long time since we had eaten at the Outback in Federal Way but we decided to give it a try recently. Since we have learned to eat better we opted for the smallest portion of their basic Outback steak with the steamed veggies on the side. The steak was perfectly cooked and the veggies were fresh and not overcooked. Our server was extremely friendly and attentive. If you haven't been to Outback lately it's worth another look. The Outback is back on our list of potential dinner destinations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were traveling in the Seattle area and ate at this restaurant. The staff was very welcoming and the service was good. They got my order wrong but it was quickly fixed. The food was hot and good size portions.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always great food and service at Outback Steakhouse. We celebrated 2 birthdays and they took great care of us.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JACOBLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We are seniors and went to Outback with a 5 year old great grandson. They got his order out in a hurry - and we ordered the specials that they had advertised on TV. All of the staff were friendly and the waitress (Joanne) was exceptional with respect to making sure that we were happy with everything.

We would heartily recommend this restaurant for any occassion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimgull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Outback I've been to”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Was here Christmas Eve and the food was good, but they were severely understaffed and our meal took forever to get. This time we had a great server "Jesse" who was friendly, professional, paid just the right amount of attention to us, and got the food out of the kitchen in a timely fashion. The 3 of us all had different steaks and they were all done as requested and quite tasty. While I don't recommend Outback Steakhouse as a rule, this one seems to be pretty good! Give it a try!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CARGRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing