We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Anniversary Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
North Lakewood
Level Contributor
144 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Our last visit was to the hotel was less than satisfactory (see prior review). We stayed there again for our anniversary and we have concluded the prior issues we had were a fluke. As per our trips in the past, we were treated well and the room was great. It's a great getaway and we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56Special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear valued guest,

We sincerely thank you for commenting about your last visit with us. By the looks of it, we did not meet or exceed your expectations and we apologize. Plesae know that your comments did not fall on deaf ears. We will do the best we can to improve where we need to.

We thank you for your patronage but we thank you even more for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    142
    62
    22
    20
See reviews for
67
199
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We were on a bus trip from Canada and stopped here for 4 hours. We were given a very warm welcome by their customer service agent. The casino was warm, inviting and the restaurants were good. We ate at the Panasian restaurant. We had a wonderful meal and it was excellent value. I look forward to visiting again and staying a few nights. .

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynLibby, Front Office Manager at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review.

The Silver Reef strives to continually improve our products and services, and feedback from customers is of great assistance in this endeavor.

I was pleased to hear good things about your recent visit. Your comments will be passed along to the appropriate people to let them know they are doing a good job. Thank you for taking the time to share.

Cordially,
Kathryn Libby
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

I recently spent one night at the Silver reef. The room was clean staff were all very friendly and I slept great, very little noise from adjoining rooms. This was a Friday night and the hotel was full. We used the pool did some small gambling and ate while at the hotel. The only issue was do not expect a parking spot after 6PM. We were planning on heading out at 5 but were warned from other guests not to leave. We took a look around 6 and there was people constantly looking for parking (Maybe due to construction?). The staff here are always busy cleaning, changing, light bulbs, and constant security in the parking lot.

Room Tip: We were on Level 5 and did not hear any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YVRTRAVELR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynLibby, Front Office Manager at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review.

The Silver Reef strives to continually improve our products and services, and feedback from customers is of great assistance in this endeavor.

I was pleased to hear good things about your recent visit. Your comments will be passed along to the appropriate people to let them know they are doing a good job. Thank you for taking the time to share.

And we apologize for the parking challenges! We are working hard to minimize the impact to our guests during our construction project and hope to be get things back to normal soon.

Cordially,
Kathryn Libby
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

When we are going to Bellingham to meet with friends we like to stay at the Silver Reef. First of all, Steak House restaurant is the best steak house in the area. As we enjoy adult beverages with our dinners with friends, and we won't drink and drive, we stay at the hotel. The rooms are clean, and plenty big. The casino is great for having fun. There is a small pool and heated spa for relaxing. It is a great place for a quick get away.

Room Tip: Try the executive floor for extra quiet and nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynLibby, Front Office Manager at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review.

The Silver Reef strives to continually improve our products and services, and feedback from customers is of great assistance in this endeavor.

I was pleased to hear good things about your recent visit. Your comments will be passed along to the appropriate people to let them know they are doing a good job. Thank you for taking the time to share

Cordially,
Kathryn Libby
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

I have gone to our local "five star"resort for spa treatment, massages and facials...and this weekend i used a Spa Package for Silver Reef Casino for the first time from a weekend gift given to me...I probably would not have tried this spa otherwise..and I have to say... I am so lucky to have gotten this gift!!! The massage was amazing, and the facial...beyond anything I have had before. The aestheticians were young, but quite experienced, and not pretentious. The price was right and I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlaken19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynLibby, Front Office Manager at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review!

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review.

The Silver Reef strives to continually improve our products and services, and feedback from customers is of great assistance in this endeavor.

I was pleased to hear good things about your recent visit. And your feedback on the Spa is especially nice! Your comments will be passed along to the appropriate people to let them know they are doing a good job.

Keep an eye out for our Spa specials, and ask us about our punch card for repeat guests!

Cordially,
Kathryn Libby
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

The stay was mostly good. Good food and really good spa. Food was good but waiting is too long. The hotel is expanded and there was interruption in power. Not a really big deal but our final bill was affected. Also, at this time there is a bridge under repair causing a lengthy detour. This supposed to last about two months.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WojtekLisicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynLibby, Front Office Manager at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review!

The Silver Reef strives to continually improve our products and services, and feedback from customers is of great assistance in this endeavor.

I was pleased to hear good things about your recent visit. Your comments will be passed along to the appropriate people to let them know they are doing a good job.

And thank you for visiting us while the bridge was out! The bridge HAS been fixed, and guests no longer have to tour the surrounding farmlands to visit us.

Cordially,
Kathryn Libby
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Can't say enough about our recent 4 day stay at Silver Reef. The hotel rooms are large and comfortable, the water pressure strong for nice showers, plenty of place to sit and relax. Housekeeping service prompt and efficient. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Computer in front lobby was complimentary as were the newspapers. Nice lobby with fireplace and comfy seating. Used the spa on two occasions, very good staff, and very reasonable prices - 25% off posted rates for people staying at the hotel. So easy to get into the casino. Enjoyed the casino very much, felt the slots paid out well and gave lots of bonus rounds. Restaurants were great deals too, enjoyed the buffets, the coffee shop, and had a special night at the Steak House. The servers at all restaurants made us feel very special. The Steak House staff were very professional and knowledgeable and we especially enjoyed the caesar salad prepared tableside. Only problem with the hotel is that it is in the middle of nowhere and there were no places to go for long walks, at least no sidewalks to comfortably walk. But that was a minor inconvenience, we loved everything!

Room Tip: we asked for a higher floor, but I don`t think it made any difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank invue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynLibby, Front Office Manager at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review!

The Silver Reef strives to continually improve our products and services, and feedback from customers is of great assistance in this endeavor.

I was pleased to hear good things about your recent visit. Your comments will be passed along to the appropriate people to let them know they are doing a good job.

Cordially,
Kathryn Libby
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
6.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa

Property: Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Reef is the Home of the Best Slots and Biggest Winners! We are located 90 minutes North of Seattle and 60 minutes South of Vancouver, BC, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, complete with a non-smoking section. In addition to a high quality gaming experience, we have a 206 room hotel, five restaurants (including our Award Winning Steak House), four bars, two espresso bars, and a relaxing spa. Located off I-5 Exit 260 & 4 minutes West in Ferndale, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa Ferndale, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing