We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Thumbs Up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Two Thumbs Up”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed there this weekend. Even though it is an isolated location, it is clean, friendly, and inviting. i was very impressed with the guest services. We watched the Seahawks game in a huge auditorium with a big screen TV. We had dinner at the Steak House, which I will review in addition on it's page and it was great. It seemed like the staff really bent over backwards to make it a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hi mikbru,

We sincerely appreciate the kind words that you have written on your review of your last visit with us. Our property staff do an amazing job of trying to 'Go for Great, Every Guest Every Time' and it sounds as though we met and exceeded your expectations!

We hope to see you back very soon!

Go Seahawks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    144
    62
    22
    21
See reviews for
68
203
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our third or fourth stay in the past few years and i worried since it had been two years that the hotel's newest would have been tarnished but nope still a great place with comfortable, clean well decorated rooms and pet friendly too. Our only wish that pet friendly and smoking rooms were separate but it wasn't bad at all. All the staff we encountered at check in, restaurants and casuno were friendly and helpful. We will return.

Helpful?
2 Thank CLMac694
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear CLMac694,

Our deepest thanks for the great words you shared about your last stay with us. We will not only take note on the great things you said but also your input on ways to improve our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you will book with us again and we look forward to serving you (and your pet) in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great room on the 6th floor overlloking the bay. Nice hot breakfast included with the room
The new buffet was excellent, good selection and very well prepared by terriffic staff.
One of the nicest buffets around for the price especially on "Seniors Monday"

Room Tip: I do not think there are any bad rooms. Higher floors are quieter though
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Hi Jim M,

Thank you very much for your review about your latest visit to Silver Reef. Thanks for giving TripAdvisor readers more tips about how to enjoy their visit here even better.

Your patronage is important to us but even more enjoyable is reading great comments like yours.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was our first time to visit the Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa. We were impressed with the rooms, the 1st night in a King room with a sunset view towards the water, the 2nd night in a Suite with a sunrise view of Mt. Baker. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of food choices. We had a delicious mexican dinner one evening and a tasty dinner at the buffet the other night. The breakfast buffet served a wide selection of breakfast foods and we loved eating in the terrace. The front desk staff went over and above to make our anniversary stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHappyTravelers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear TheHappyTravelers56,

We were so happy to read your review of your last trip to Silver Reef! Although we're not surprised by your words, we're very delighted to see how specific you were with the details of what we offer on a daily basis.

We're thankful for your visit but even more filled with gratitude for the time you took to let others know about your memorable anniversary!

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent a partial weekend at this hotel with the intention of also enjoying the casino facilities. The room was not exceptional, though it was clean, well appointed and comfortable. There is obviously an excellent maintenance program at the hotel since there were no apparent deficiencies - everything worked as it should.

The major disappointment was the buffet breakfast. Although there were scrambled eggs and some other things there was nothing in the way of a meat offering - no sausages, bacon or ham. This was something that should have been addressed since I would expect others might have been equally disappointed.

As always the casino staff were friendly and created a very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hi GDH99,

Thank you for your input of your last visit with us here at Silver Reef! Yes, we take pride in our maintenance work around the hotel and casino property. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff do an excellent job of ensuring that all of our guests do not see when our property needs fixing or cleaning.

Our Silver Signature breakfast,in the Red River Cafe which is complimentary with all hotel stays, is more of a continental style buffet, which you are correct, does not come with meats such as the ones you refer in your review. Your input, however, has been duly noted and we thank you for sharing it with us.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

this was our 4th stay at this property in the past 3 yrs. the rooms are always kept very clean by the house keeping staff who are also very friendly .the furniture in the rooms is very well maintained and bathrooms are also in very good condition and kept extremely clean. the staff in the hotel and on the casino floor are always very polite and willing to help in any way. we ate at almost every restaurant that had food service on the property and found that the food served at all menus was excellent as well as the service from the wait staff---i would rate our stay at this property overall on a scale off [1-10] a NINE-----

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacefullduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent visit to our property. We're happy to hear that we have met and exceeded your expectations. We do the best we can to 'Go for Great, Every Guest Every Time.'

We appreciate your time with us and just as importantly, we appreciate your input!

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here last week,the first night in the r.v. area,the second in the hotel.Our room on the second floor was excellent,very nice and clean.We had fun in the casino,enjoyed the buffet for dinner and breakfast.All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful,cant wait to go back to this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noxinnhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words in your review of your last stay with us. We're happy to see that your experience met and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
442 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
3.0 mi away
Orca Inn Suites
Orca Inn Suites
#2 of 4 in Ferndale
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
8.7 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
495 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa

Property: Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Reef is the Home of the Best Slots and Biggest Winners! We are located 90 minutes North of Seattle and 60 minutes South of Vancouver, BC, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, complete with a non-smoking section. In addition to a high quality gaming experience, we have a 206 room hotel, five restaurants (including our Award Winning Steak House), four bars, two espresso bars, and a relaxing spa. Located off I-5 Exit 260 & 4 minutes West in Ferndale, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa Ferndale, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing