We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Only stayed one night but hope to go back, very quiet and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Casino was fun and lots of different choices in machines. We were on a mini casino vacation and also visited others in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanislandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for your input from your last stay with us. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to let us know how much you enjoyed your 'mini casino vacation' and we hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    142
    62
    22
    20
See reviews for
67
199
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bow, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is our 3rd stay with the Silver Reef casino. On the whole our stays have been very good. This time the only problem we had was the mattress that was on our bed was totally broken down on one side. This in turn left my wife with a very sore back by the time we left. We have enjoyed ourselves each time we have stayed at the hotel. We stayed there for our 50th wedding anniversary, and we will go back again.
Thank you for your service to us. Wayne & Mary

Room Tip: check the mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynemary50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are very sorry to hear that your mattress was very poor during your last stay. We hope that you shared your input with our front desk so that we may be able to replace the mattress post haste. If not, that's okay, we'll do what we can to look at each of our 104 hotel room mattresses to see if there are more that many need replacing.

Most of our guests rave about the quality of their sleep due to the very nice and comfortable beds we have in our hotel rooms. Some have even bought directly from the manufacturer (SEALY) because they loved our mattresses so much.

Thanks again for sharing your concerns and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

my wife and i stay at the reef 3 or 4 times a year and if you want a very clean and quiet place 2 stay you have 2 give it a try. the staff is so friendly and the service is great in all areas of the casino will keep going.

Room Tip: try 2 get a end room but all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks Wayne F for your kind words about our property! We do the best we can to 'Go for Great, Every Guest Every Time' and it looks like we nailed it during your last visit. Thanks for your kind words and we hope to see you back here very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond BC
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed at the hotel 3 times in the last year and really enjoyed all 3 trips. The rooms are so clean I even started looking for problems and could find nothing. Rooms and bathrooms are spotless. Lots of choices for dining. Pizza is delicious and worth the wait, buffets are a real good valu, and complimentary breakfast is more than most hotels offer. Staff is so friendly through out the property. Because they were full for the Saturday on our last trip we went to the Skagit for two days - cancelled our 2nd night to go back to the Silver Reef - no comparison between the two. Very glad they are building a second tower so they will not be fully booked as often as they are.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfinmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Wow! Thanks so much for the five star review you shared with all TripAdvisor readers. Nothing more excites us than to hear how our property, our service and our atmosphere has won you over others in our market. To hear that there is 'no comparison,' is outstanding and what we strive for everyday.

Yes, we're so excited and can't wait to create our second hotel tower so that there will be more hotel rooms available. Completion of that project is scheduled for Summer 2015.

We do hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Just came back from another birthday dinner from Silver Reef; definitely the best in the Northwest. Staff are friendly and courteous. Diana, our server, was really attentive to our needs. Even the lady that helped us at the dividends counter was really helpful. I can't remember if it was Natalie or Vanessa but she was really nice.
Have to try the hotel next time; my cheapskate hubby feels like its too close to home that we could still drive back home instead of staying the night.
Definitely, going back soon. This time for hubby's birthday. Maybe we could spend the night then.
Thank you Silver Reef for treating your guests well. Perhaps more slot machines in the non-smoking area be added in the future??

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Grace A,

Thank you so much for your kind words!! We sincerely appreciate hearing about all the good news you gave us. Our Slot Director has been given your input about adding more slots in the smoke-free area and will take it under consideration!

Thanks again for your input and tell your husband that there is a great Diamond Dividends member rate at the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We called ahead to order our pizzas for take out. They told us it would be about 45 minutes, so we arrived at about that time. Unfortunately for us, there was a line of at least 10 people ahead of us, so I asked one of the staff if there was a place to pick up our to go order and was told I would have to wait in line. After at least 30 minutes, we made it to the one staffer who was not only taking orders, but also filling them. They had kept our pizza in a warming oven and it was quite good, so no complaints there. The place could certainly have been run more efficiently.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougandNanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear DougandNanc,

Thank you so much for your input regarding your last visit at Pizzanini. We're very proud of the products we produce, mostly handmade items and therefore takes a bit longer than most conventional pizza restaurants.

We're very sorry for the experience you had and hope that you still give us another shot to win you back.

Once again, thank you for letting us know, we're listening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is a nice place to go for a weekend getaway, We live in BC Canada and its about an hour away. Rooms are nice, always a good night sleep, free breakfast buffet if you stay over. One comment though the eggs at the buffet could be done better none of the egg dishes impress me. The Steakhouse is top of the line food and service. A lot of options for dinning in. The only thing that bothers me really is the smoking. Guess have been spoiled living in BC where smoking is banned in public places. Still I find my way down there at least once a year. My preferred place for when I go on a shopping trip to Bellis Fair Mall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanner_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you Nanner_60 for all of your input here on TripAdvisor. We will definitely communicate your dismay of the eggs to our Food and Beverage Director. As for the issue of smoke in our casino, we're hoping that you found our smoke-free environment just before you walk into the rest of the gaming floor from the Hotel. Our guests rave about the fact that they can get a drink inside the Panasia Bar, eat at Panasia and so it feels like a smoke-free casino environment experience. Thank you for thinking of us and for giving such detailed information to future TripAdvisor reviewers. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
6.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa

Property: Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Reef is the Home of the Best Slots and Biggest Winners! We are located 90 minutes North of Seattle and 60 minutes South of Vancouver, BC, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, complete with a non-smoking section. In addition to a high quality gaming experience, we have a 206 room hotel, five restaurants (including our Award Winning Steak House), four bars, two espresso bars, and a relaxing spa. Located off I-5 Exit 260 & 4 minutes West in Ferndale, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa Ferndale, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing