We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was awesome! Everyone was kind and helpful. The food was excellent. The gym equipment and the gym was perfect, small but it worked. Loved the waterfall at the pool.
I will return again. It was an overall grand experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for letting others know that you had a great visit in our award-winning hotel. We have had several TripAdvisor reviewers give similar comments and give us a five-star rating like you have.

We thank you for taking time to let others know how great of a time and place we are at the Silver Reef Hotel.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed several times at this Casino resort hotel and been very satisfied each time. The seafood buffet is our favorite in the Northwest and the hotel offers many spa features for a relaxing stay. We will return!

Room Tip: The sixth floor has elevator key access only and nice private lounge.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60MaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor for others to see that you feel our Buffet offerings are great. We are happy that we met and exceeded your expectations and we do sincerely hope for your return visit soon.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I were on our way home to Canada from a weekend away when we decided to head to the Silver Reef for lunch. We had never been at this Casino/ Hotel but we were looking for somewhere a little different to eat.

We had no idea that the casino housed so many differing types of nice restaurants. We found out that 55+ Mondays gives you the lunch buffet for $5.95 instead of $12.95 if you have a players card. So, of course we went and signed up for a players card and to our surprise, received a coupon for $5 off each for dinner, $5 free slots,and $5 table game match. We aren't experienced 'casino' folks so we found the whole thing interesting enough we decided to spend the night.

The rooms prices are listed which I love and Steve (great customer service hotel front desk person) was very professional and helpful and gave us an additional $30 off the room rate as being new players and a coupon for a free breakfast. Now I get that regular casino players get lots of 'comp' but we were just thrilled to be treated so well.

Our room was large, away from the construction and our stay at Silver Reef was perfect. Love the free wi-fi but having no safe in the room is a bit odd in a casino I think. Wine glasses and cork screws should also be a standard item in the rooms which they weren't.

Nice pool and hot tub - lovely on-site spa with a large menu of services for you to enjoy.

No complaints here - we had a great time.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and words to help us improve. We strive to 'Go For Great, Every Guest Every Time' and it looks like we just barely did that. Lol. Thanks again for your patronage and reaching out to let other TripAdvisor folks know.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This one-stop resort had all we needed: a clean, well-appointed room; good food; outstanding and friendly service; multiple perks; fun slots; lovely location. Our large group was accommodated at every turn. The special events coordinator couldn't have been more gracious. We'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Excellent comments you make here and we're so happy to read them. We strive to ensure that our facility, services and amenities are top-notch. Thanks for letting other TripAdvisor reviewers see the great time you had and we do hope to see you back once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went here to see a concert and found they had a package deal so we took it. The package includes a room, tickets to the event, dinner, breakfast, and gaming coupons. Check in was no problem. The dinner was at the buffet which was OK, nothing spectacular. the room was a smoking, that's the only thing left when booking, it was very nice. I was concerned because it was next to the elevators but it turned out to be quiet and we both got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was at the café and was like a typical hotel lobby buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfromtacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review about your last stay with us. We are very happy to see that we met and exceeded your expectations. We do hope to see you back with us very soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The last 3 times we have stayed at this hotel we have been awoken between 300am and 400am. The first time we were on the 6th floor, we were put about 2 doors away from the common area, we were awoken at 400 am from people drinking and being very loud. Next we on the 3rd floor and were awoken to the sounds of sex at 300am and the last time was floor 4 and it was the loud talker at 330am who talked like the person he was conversing with was in the room 3 floors away. We complained by calling the front desk 2 of the 3 times and they sent someone up to fix the issue each time we complained. Not sure if is bad luck or what. I have stayed at this hotel a lot since its been built and just these last few times it has been bad. We do understand that being in a 24hr hotel/casino that people tend to stay up all hours of the night. However, we never have these issues when we stay at Tulalip or Skagit. We were supposed to hear back from a manager the last time but never did. There is nothing they can do as I believe the walls are a paper thin. Perhaps when they build the expansion they can make the walls with added insulation to help.

Room Tip: Couldn't tell you. We have had luck in the suites on the 6th floor. Just get as far away from th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynLibby, Front Office Manager at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. The Silver Reef strives to continually improve our products and services, and feedback from customers is of great assistance in this endeavor.

I was disappointed to learn of the various noise issues you experienced during your visit, and I hope you will accept my apologies in this instance. Please be assured that your experience was not indicative of the high standards that we have set.

I would appreciate the chance to talk with you about your visits - both past and future! - if you'll contact me thru Trip Advisor's email system, or by calling the Silver Reef directly. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Kathryn Libby
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed two nights to enjoy Seniors Monday! What great savings and loads of fun. We thoroughly enjoyed our Birthday dinner at the Steakhouse. Food was excellent. Not so happy with food at Panasia (we enjoyed in past but this time it disappointed). Hotel is clean and every staff member is delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdb15427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you so much for the five star rating you gave us in your trip review. We are delighted to see all of the exceptional comments you made. A lot of people do not realize that they do in fact save a lot of money or in other words get a lot more bang for their buck (value) when they stay or dine with us. We are sorry to see that your Panasia experience wasn't acceptable and we will ensure that we correct whatever issues arise in that and all services we give.

We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
6.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 27 in Bellingham
958 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
462 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 27 in Bellingham
52 reviews
9.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa

Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range: £80 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Reef is the Home of the Best Slots and Biggest Winners! We are located 90 minutes North of Seattle and 60 minutes South of Vancouver, BC, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, complete with a non-smoking section. In addition to a high quality gaming experience, we have a 206 room hotel, five restaurants (including our Award Winning Steak House), four bars, two espresso bars, and a relaxing spa. Located off I-5 Exit 260 & 4 minutes West in Ferndale, WA. All hotel rooms on property are now non-smoking and pets will no longer be allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa Ferndale, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing