We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at least once per year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is great for a couple days, and if nothing else go once per year so you can get a free buffet (through the slot club).

The front desk is very friendly and efficient, billing is accurate and check-out a breeze.

As always, the rooms are very clean, still modern and fresh and the beds are really comfortable. There is free internet though our wi-fi was slow this time, it may depend on what floor/room location but wired is always available as well.

Room rates are best when booked directly through the hotel/casino website, and a free breakfast buffet is included, or you have the option of a breakfast sandwich and free coffee if you choose not to get up as early.

Reasonable spa prices and a very nice indoor pool add to the value of the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for the great rating and comments made about your last visit with us. We're happy that you enjoyed it so much that you wanted to let other TripAdvisor.com reviewers know about all the great things people get when they get here. We do, however, hope they decide to come more than once per year..lol. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for one night en route to another destination. Glad we did! This is a well appointed hotel nestled just below the Canadian/US border. A great stop heading North or South.
We booked the 6th floor, Diamond Executive, $169.00nt. There are dividends to had here if you stay more than one time. The rack rate will be reduced sunstantially. Between the reservation process, (Thank you Kenneth), check in, our stay and check out, we couldn’t have been more satisfied. This is a VERY well run operation. Its very obvious the staff have pride in their hotel and its services. The lobby is spotless, the staff are well appointed and the accommodations rival some of the best. There is an obvious interest in the female traveller here, full length mirrors, a dressing & makeup table, good lighting and great linens! The housekeeping staff are pros, its the small things that keep people coming back and this group knows them all.
We only ate in the Red River Cafe so we can’t speak to the other 8 restaurants. We were well looked after and the food was good.
We are not big gamblers so we won’t review the gaming. The casino was full. It was clean and a non smoking room is offered for slots. We appreciated that.
Our floor was quiet and the beds were comfortable.Turn down service was a surprise and a nice touch. Check out is not until noon, no rushing you out here. Unfortunately this is not a destination hotel for us, I wish it were! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Well done!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30Thornhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Wow! We're blown away by the extremely positive comments you have made here about your last visit with us. We're happy that you have told other TripAdvisor.com reviewers about us and the details that go into planning for our guests' next visit. Thank you so much and we sincerely hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

When visiting family or attending local events, my wife and I have stayed at the Silver Reef several times. We always find clean rooms, clean facility, and a friendly and helpful staff. On our last visit we were accompanied by several friends and family members. The staff was not only eager to make room assignments to keep us near one another, but also arranged convenient seating for meals as well. Awesome place! We also enjoyed the relatively spacious non-smoking portion of the casino.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room, but for a few dollars more, you can book a luxury suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for letting others know how clean and friendly we are at the Silver Reef Hotel! We pride ourselves on having some of the best housekeepers and front desk agents in the market.

We thank you for your kind words and your visit; we hope to see you once again very soon!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was awesome! Everyone was kind and helpful. The food was excellent. The gym equipment and the gym was perfect, small but it worked. Loved the waterfall at the pool.
I will return again. It was an overall grand experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for letting others know that you had a great visit in our award-winning hotel. We have had several TripAdvisor reviewers give similar comments and give us a five-star rating like you have.

We thank you for taking time to let others know how great of a time and place we are at the Silver Reef Hotel.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed several times at this Casino resort hotel and been very satisfied each time. The seafood buffet is our favorite in the Northwest and the hotel offers many spa features for a relaxing stay. We will return!

Room Tip: The sixth floor has elevator key access only and nice private lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60MaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor for others to see that you feel our Buffet offerings are great. We are happy that we met and exceeded your expectations and we do sincerely hope for your return visit soon.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I were on our way home to Canada from a weekend away when we decided to head to the Silver Reef for lunch. We had never been at this Casino/ Hotel but we were looking for somewhere a little different to eat.

We had no idea that the casino housed so many differing types of nice restaurants. We found out that 55+ Mondays gives you the lunch buffet for $5.95 instead of $12.95 if you have a players card. So, of course we went and signed up for a players card and to our surprise, received a coupon for $5 off each for dinner, $5 free slots,and $5 table game match. We aren't experienced 'casino' folks so we found the whole thing interesting enough we decided to spend the night.

The rooms prices are listed which I love and Steve (great customer service hotel front desk person) was very professional and helpful and gave us an additional $30 off the room rate as being new players and a coupon for a free breakfast. Now I get that regular casino players get lots of 'comp' but we were just thrilled to be treated so well.

Our room was large, away from the construction and our stay at Silver Reef was perfect. Love the free wi-fi but having no safe in the room is a bit odd in a casino I think. Wine glasses and cork screws should also be a standard item in the rooms which they weren't.

Nice pool and hot tub - lovely on-site spa with a large menu of services for you to enjoy.

No complaints here - we had a great time.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and words to help us improve. We strive to 'Go For Great, Every Guest Every Time' and it looks like we just barely did that. Lol. Thanks again for your patronage and reaching out to let other TripAdvisor folks know.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This one-stop resort had all we needed: a clean, well-appointed room; good food; outstanding and friendly service; multiple perks; fun slots; lovely location. Our large group was accommodated at every turn. The special events coordinator couldn't have been more gracious. We'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Excellent comments you make here and we're so happy to read them. We strive to ensure that our facility, services and amenities are top-notch. Thanks for letting other TripAdvisor reviewers see the great time you had and we do hope to see you back once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
6.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
1,004 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
474 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa

Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range: £82 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Reef is the Home of the Best Slots and Biggest Winners! We are located 90 minutes North of Seattle and 60 minutes South of Vancouver, BC, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, complete with a non-smoking section. In addition to a high quality gaming experience, we have a 206 room hotel, five restaurants (including our Award Winning Steak House), four bars, two espresso bars, and a relaxing spa. Located off I-5 Exit 260 & 4 minutes West in Ferndale, WA. All hotel rooms on property are now non-smoking and pets will no longer be allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa Ferndale, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing