We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Bc, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I only have one beef about the time we spent there. The dinner buffet was horrible as all one got was leftovers from lunch. Absolutely gross. Stay away from it. The Asian restaurant was excellent. Lots of food and delicious. We were only there for a couple of days so didn't get to check out the other dining options on site.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for contacting us through TripAdvisor.com. We are concerned about the comments about your last visit with us. Our culinary staff do a great job of ensuring that our food quality in all of our restaurants are the best that they should be at any given time. I will give your comments to the food and beverage director for him to look into. Please accept our apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    142
    62
    22
    20
See reviews for
67
199
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My boyfriend and I had a special occasion, and I wanted to find a place that offered not only nice accommodations,but entertainment, spa and good food. I chose the Silver Reef and it met each and every one of our needs. From the moment we arrived the staff was outstanding and helpful. We ate at the "The Steakhouse" and it was the most amazing steak I have had in Whatcom County. The wine they suggested to compliment the meal was delicious. We would recommend the Silver Reef Hotel Casino and "Spa" if your looking for any of the above. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenaC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for all the great words you wrote about your last visit with us. We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was totally impressed with the great friendly service and super clean rooms. We were in town for a movie premier and stayed there because it was convenient and a great price. To my surprise it was worth twice the price we paid. I am so pleasantly surprised and still smiling. Special thanks to Randi the head of Cust Services for making the weekend so much fun and so special!

Room Tip: Any room facing the Puget Sound- SPECTACULAR SUNSETS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Your kind words about our property makes us feel great ! Thanks so much and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

About a month ago, friend had money stolen from her room while she dined in their restaurant. Staff was unable to offer any help.
Last night in the Casino, I heard a man saying he had lost $220 from his room. My friend compared notes with him and it sounded that his story was exactly the same(money stolen from suitcase).
Security in the rooms appears to be an afterthought.
This is obviously an ongoing problem that could be solved by management(safes in the room).

Room Tip: Don't leave valuables in your room.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Ken1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for writing your last review of your visit. We're sorry that you experienced theft at our property. We firmly believe in our policies and procedures that make sure that this type of incident does not occur. We hope that you contacted our security department and wrote an incident report as soon as you noticed something was not right.

Again, please accept our apology and thank you for taking the time to write about your last visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I really enjoy this hotel. The rooms are so comfortable. They are spacious enough, with nice bathrooms, but best of all - the beds are so comfortable. I've never had a bad sleep here. Also, I find the staff to be very helpful and kind. If you are a gambler, and have one of their loyalty cards, you can sometimes get a discounted room rate (or even a free one). Also, you will get a voucher for a basic breakfast in the morning....a nice perk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minowleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor.com. We agree, the beds are probably the best in the market. Here's a secret: Next time, stop by the Front Desk at the Hotel or upon checkout, ask them where you can buy a new one directly from the manufacturer we use.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Silver Reef and it definitely won't be our last! We went for a quick shopping trip and stayed 1 night. Check in was quick and easy, the Pizzeria was fantastic! The room was clean and spacious. We were on the 3rd floor, and if you over look the rooftop below, there is a nice view! Casino got a bit too smokey, but there is a little smoke free area, which was great! The staff at the front desk were efficient and friendly. Actually all the staff we had any interactions with were all very nice. The hotel is about 5 mins from the I-5 so you don't hear any traffic noise at night. And the hotel/casino grounds are very nicely kept.
No more Tulalip for us! Tulalip may be bigger and a bit newer, but the staff at Silver Reef make this hotel 10 times better!! Not once did we feel like we were interrupting, or disturbing the staff, which is how we've felt every time we've checked-in or out at Tulalip.
The staff here actually seem happy to help! What a concept! Keep it up Silver Reef staff, and thank you for a great stay!! We are already planning our next visit!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank afon_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi Fam_Afon:

Thank you so much for the kind words you shared about your last visit with us. We're happy that you found us and that we met and exceeded your expectations! We 'Go for Great, Every Guest Every Time,' and it looks like we did that for you.

We sincerely hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
414 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is great for a couple days, and if nothing else go once per year so you can get a free buffet (through the slot club).

The front desk is very friendly and efficient, billing is accurate and check-out a breeze.

As always, the rooms are very clean, still modern and fresh and the beds are really comfortable. There is free internet though our wi-fi was slow this time, it may depend on what floor/room location but wired is always available as well.

Room rates are best when booked directly through the hotel/casino website, and a free breakfast buffet is included, or you have the option of a breakfast sandwich and free coffee if you choose not to get up as early.

Reasonable spa prices and a very nice indoor pool add to the value of the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great rating and comments made about your last visit with us. We're happy that you enjoyed it so much that you wanted to let other TripAdvisor.com reviewers know about all the great things people get when they get here. We do, however, hope they decide to come more than once per year..lol. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
6.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa

Property: Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Reef is the Home of the Best Slots and Biggest Winners! We are located 90 minutes North of Seattle and 60 minutes South of Vancouver, BC, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, complete with a non-smoking section. In addition to a high quality gaming experience, we have a 206 room hotel, five restaurants (including our Award Winning Steak House), four bars, two espresso bars, and a relaxing spa. Located off I-5 Exit 260 & 4 minutes West in Ferndale, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa Ferndale, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing