We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak House experience btw Seattle and Vancouver”
Review of Steak House

Steak House
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Ferndale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Slater Road
Description: One of 7 dining options at the Silver Reef Casino
Bellingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Steak House experience btw Seattle and Vancouver”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is outstanding and the service is superb! This isn't just a meal it is an experience! I highly recommend this restaurant for business meals and special occasions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shesrgaltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    17
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have eaten at steak houses at 5 star hotels and restaurants all around the world. Frankly I was shocked to find such amazing food and such a terrific wine selection in the Silver Reef Casino, the quality of the food and the great service we received made this meal unforgettable. The first time we ate there we stopped overnight on our way to Las Vegas and now we try to eat there a few times a year. The pricing may seem on the high side, but for what you get, it really is a bargain

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to get back there again”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Thou small everything about this place is great. Food, service and atmosphere. Make sure to make reservations before you go thou.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nanner_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food and service”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

super, the meal was excellent and the service was great at this restaurant, we had filet mignon and it was cooked to perfectness, however it was a little pricy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Returned after the remodel to celebrate with family (10 of us) on moms 84 birthday. Service was slow in taking orders,delivering wine and getting us food. We ended up spending three hours getting through the meal. Wouldn't do a large family meal here again. Food was good but not worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing