We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Aberdeen, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Dirty, broken and rundown pretty much describes this dump. Keep going. We wont ever go back. The maid service is just awful. Noisy, no internet and not all that cheap. Rodeway should be charged with false advertising.

Room Tip: Just Don't Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cliff g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget K, General Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    11
    4
    26
See reviews for
12
12
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Regis, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I travel routinely from MT to WA and this is the worst motel I've ever been in. Everything from the smell to a bed that wasn't just lumpy but felt like it was collapsing. TV was old with a bad picture tube, not even a GOOD pre-flatscreen TV.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fife hotels

Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Paid $60 a night- stayed 3 nights. The motel across the street was asking for $20 more. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Bathroom shower curtain had a little mold build up. I complained to the front desk and it was replaced right away. The rooms were a little out dated but other than that I had a good stay.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a ritzy place stay somewhere else but if on a budget and looking for a bed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiviri2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I normally don't write reviews but i just have to on this one, reserved room for 2 nites online got to hotel they didn't have a reservation, quoted 46.74 on internet they were charging us 53.99 that was 2nd issue was credited but when we went to check out they charged us 53.99 one nite and 46.74 2nd nite then wanted us to pay a balance due. Rooms very poor tub had hair and dirt ring around it, ice bucket had hair and dirt in it, beds were very uncomfortable (hard) pillows were very thin even folding in half didn't make a nice pillow. Dirt in desk drawer, problems with keys not working. Then when we went around double checking we had all of our stuff we found some sort of "blood kit" didn't open all the way because we thought it had something to do with drugs? Will not stay here again and do not recommend anyone else stay either!!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel! you will be much happier!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phrohgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Next to the Highway and convenient but in the bad neighborhood. Police cars running around 24/7. Non-smoking room = Smoke filled rooms. Please find another place to stay. Don't think about going out for dinner in the neighborhood. You may end up at a mortuary. Low budget but you also may want a reasonable place to stay and live to see the next day. The moment you pull up to the hotel parking lot, you may sense it.
Please check my other reviews. I do not write bad reviews.

Room Tip: No good rooms. Cheaply managed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephenlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

This place is not too bad for the price of the rooms. It's a good place to stay. Everything was working in the room fine, no complaints. The front desk people were understanding with finding me a room, non-smoking queen. Although the room somewhat smelled like smoke, it wasn't that big of a deal. It didn't bother me. I would make a trip here again and recommend it for people with a lower budget trying to save money. I am a student and needed to stay close to my college, so this place was near by and cheap. With a student budget, the service and room was fine. It isn't a five star motel, but for what it is, it's good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

First I have no complaints for the staff but the property itself was a nightmare. When people are living in the rooms you realize that there may be a problem. We saw open drug deals in the parking lot, prostitution as men came and went in the rooms. Do not take your families here! Hair dryer didn't work. Very old tv with about 5 channels and just down right scary. The smell from the trash was terrible outside of the rooms. NEVER AGAIN! Also had to get the keys fixed about 5 times.I will be calling the BBB and the Fife police just to check out the hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else is the best tip I can give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn and Suites
Address: 3100 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing