We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fife
1 review
“EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I came in. town with my boyfriend for the Seger concert, which was awesome. The front desk girl was so nice and checked us in no problem. There were other guests there for the concert that were tailgating and the hotel allowed it! The front desk girl was accompanied by a man (manager?) that was very talkative. Together they were the perfect team. She was funny and polite and he was very funny just to watch. The hotel had also arranged for cabs to come pick everyone for the concert up which took a load off everybody's shoulders. We would absolutely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    44
    64
    48
    54
See reviews for
52
74
36
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasco
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Toilet too low, appliance provided did not fit the toilet seat. Grab bars absent, curb impeded easy access and gravel on the other side made footing dangerous. The move to another unit which was a non-smoking room: bedding smoke filled, room need to be sealed then painted to obstruct tobacco odor, furniture burn marks, pair of socks in cabinet. Toilet did not flush, plunger brought and left for our use. Remote did not work. Too crowded for handicap accessible.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fife hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Not a very clean place at all. The carpet was tore up in 2 large places. VERY VERY noisy place. They have alot of families renting by the week so they really dont care about someone only there for a couple nights. Old base board heaters take forever to heat up your room. Heaven forbid should they turn the heat on for you before you get there, even though they have your cc # NOISIEST motel i have ever stayed in. Not highway noise or train noise or airport. Just the almighty weekly/monthly rentals who have no respect for anyone eles there. 2 calls to the front desk did no good what so ever. Finally got to go to sleep at about 11:30 when they got tired and quiet. 4 am came real early. Very unhappy with this place. Also if you want reward points it will cost you 5 dollars more per night

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim4999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgefife, General Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Mr Jim first of all please take my sincere apology for your discomfort ,I am very sorry you felt that way We have put that room out of inventory travelodge fife does care about you . that is why we have decided to go 95% non smoking. I urge to come back and see .We do not have families or long term stays at this property at travelodge port of tacoma I would love to take your call at 253 571 8668 thanks gm Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We asked for a smoking room, didn't happen. Advertised microwave, there was none. Smoked outside and a guy came along and commented "what more can we do to keep people from smoking" He also commented that there was no smoking within 20 feet. 20 feet of what!! . Rude, rude. Terrible customer treatment. If this fellow has a problem with smokers, then he either needs to find another job or just keep his mouth shut. He spoke this way to another smoker just a few feet away from me.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgefife, General Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
I am so sorry that our front desk clerk,s comments seemed rude to you in state of washington it is the law that we cannot smoke within 25 feet of any public property so it is the law again I am so sorry that you felt that way ,thank you very much for your stay at travelodge Fife wa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
6.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Tacoma Near McChord AFB
2.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Property: Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
Address: 3518 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
only 2 miles from tacoma dome and museum of glass and right on the port of tacoma wa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tacoma (Fife) Hotel Fife
Travelodge Fife
Travel Lodge Fife
Fife Travelodge
Fife Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing