We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The rooms are not that bad. We only stayed there for the night and we only needed a place to sleep on our way to the ocean. We didn't care about the looks, but the rooms are dated. Paid the extra money since we had our son's dog when we checked in, but when I went to check out, they wanted to charge me again. The breakfast they offer seemed to be picked over or they just didn't offer that much, so we choose to look elsewhere. There are a lot of restaurants in the area so finding what your hungry for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyloam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were driving to Canada and the travel was very tiring. My wife decided that it was time for us to stop and we spotted this motel off the freeway. However, upon entering the city I didn't really like what I saw but my wife decided to give it a try anyway. My worries vanished when I entered the room. The inside of the room was just as great as a hotel! Although we were too tired to watch T.V., I was really impressed with the flat screen. Since we were close to the freeway, I was afraid that I could hear it from my room but was proven wrong. The bed was perfect and the room was quiet. For a person that had been driving from California, I felt extremely blessed to be able to enjoy a good night sleep. I was also pleased with the breakfast, particularly the waffles and hot coffee. Overall, this stay was great. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It is what it is. A nice room, free coffee, an AC that is so-so. It is however quiet eventhough it is VERY close to the freeway. Rooms are decent sized and the breakfast quite nice - you can make wafflels :-) A good nights sleep at a decent price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A small town feel with big town amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from start to finish. The room was excellent. Nice and clean and had everything we needed. I have stayed in the "five star" hotels at a price that only takes away from your fun the next day. This hotel gives you everything you really want. Even the waffles are a nice touch. I cant imagine a family not enjoying this place. Save your money and drive here. It will be the best decision of your trip!

Room Tip: Be a friend to these hardworking people and they will move night and day to help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kevin Sr H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Tacoma Near McChord AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Address: 3518 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range: £40 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 Miles From Tacoma Dome And Museum Of Glass And Right On The Port Of Tacoma Wa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tacoma (Fife) Hotel Fife
Travelodge Fife
Travel Lodge Fife
Fife Travelodge
Fife Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing