We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very stinky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Langley City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very stinky”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and stayed here for New Year's 2013. The suite itself was nice and included a lot toiletries but that is where it ended. The nonsmokers room reeked of stale smoke. At one point all the rooms were smoking rooms,so the smell lingers. You walk into the front door and are instantly bombarded with the smell. T
.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squidget44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    27
    16
    39
See reviews for
23
55
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

If you dont mind the smell of smoke i guess ok. Not for me. Smelled stuffy. Tired hotel. Could use an implosion and rebuild. Casino non smoking section ok, Buffet food just ok but eating area need a hose down and a paint job.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fife hotels

SeaTac, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel, for being right above a busy casino, has very nice, quiet rooms. Ours was a double queen and was spacious and comfortable. The linens are clean and white, the beds are comfy, and the tub is nice and deep. If you see a show the rate is very good and there is a shuttle that runs between the two casinos.

Room Tip: Ours overlooked the swimming pool & spa area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velvet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Attending a reunion in a suite upstairs in the hotel. Walking through the casino to get to elevators, the smoke was extremely severe. I am tolerant of smokers and have been to casinos before, but this one is beyond anything I have ever experienced, (or tried to breathe). The smoke is not just in the casino, it's in the elevators and in the hotel hallways. Anyone with a breathing condition should reconsider coming here. Running eyes were rampant, we were sharing eye drop remedies. The stench is still in my nose after a shower and it's in our belongings. I don't see how the air quality folks let this place remain open. Besides the dangerously unhealthy air quality, the property is just plain seedy and I did not feel safe walking through the parking structure. All that being said, our interactions with hotel facilities personnel was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Gap, Wa.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Emerald Queen Casino and Hotel and it was ok. Clean rooms, Good food in the snack bar, Nice sitting area by the pool. You have to ask for a fridge and microwave when making a reservation if you want one in your room. Pool was alittle dirty but otherwise it was nice. They also have a small but nice exercise room. The Casino was sort of old and the slots were extremely tight but we still had a decent visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge and microwave when making your reservation if you need or require one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBUnionGap_Wa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Ideal place for chain smokers! Horrible smell of cigarettes the moment you enter the premise. Non-smoking room still was choked with cigarette stench...Worst place we have ever stayed! They should do something about the bad stench.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

this place just oozes smoke everywhere. Our room was on a no-smoking floor but you couldn't tell. The casino is so smoky that I cannot believe all of the employees are going to get sick! The water barely comes out of the shower head and you walk away from this place feeling dirty! What we thought would be a fun time turned out gross. We couldn't even think about going into the casino because of the amount of smoke. Only smokers should stay here!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rlansing503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#5 of 10 in Fife
207 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,329 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino

Property: Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino
Address: 5700 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-2515
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Queen Hotel Fife
Emerald Queen Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing