We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service at front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service at front desk”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and found it quiet and comfortable. After bring in my luggage I found the TV did not work, I called the front desk and the only option she could give me was to move to another room. I declined that and just stayed in the room, didn't want to move everything to another room. In the morning the Manager took $10 off the bill, a nice gesture and appreciated.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
11
13
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Overall the service from the front desk was outstanding. The room could have had more soap or shampoo at least (also why I bring my own) but for the ones that don't you best bring yours or you'll be out of luck. The pool is heated and cleaned daily. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and somewhat spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here a couple of times. The staff are excellent and go out of their way to help. The rooms are clean but decor is dated. There is a very good restaurant on the same block - very convenient. Make sure you bring your own shampoo, conditioner and blow dryer as they are not supplied in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not back onto the I5 and you don't hear the traffic from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linrich51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have stayed at this motel to separate times. The first time I stayed there the heater did not work and they offered to mput me in another room. They gave me extra blankets and I just stayed in the room. They did give me half off of my room! Two of the staff people did a great job to make sure I was happy with my stay. Dris and Rose are very hospitable and friendly. I will not hesitate to stay there again. You should reserve a room upstairs to escape the noise from below. I highly recommend staying here. My room was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitchhouse1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

When I handed the lobby to check in on Wednesday, January 15, 2014 I noticed there was a toilet plunger wrapped in a plastic bag. In the course of my checking in I saw one of the motel guests into the lobby bar the plunger and return it a few minutes later with water dripping from the plastic bag wrapped around this should have been an indication of what was to come but sure enough once I checked into room 126 and used the toilet the toilet probably overflowed covering the bathroom floor with sewage. You probably should bring your own toilet plunger if you're going to stay here...

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank autoharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fife hotels

Omak, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

So my wife had to take a cosmetology test in Fife. We weren't planning g to do anything special or fun so I went straight for Motel 6. I was told it was bad but I have certainly stayed In worse. The building was extremely run down but the room was clean and quiet and the night desk was polite and professional and so was the morning person. It is motel 6 and they always provide exactly what you need and no more. Don't hesitate to stay if you just want a bed and TV and quiet.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Checked in after having booked travel packet which had other motel included, found it to be clean quiet and very comfortable, good deal for price. Would stay again if in area. Easy acres to freeway, nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#4 of 10 in Fife
194 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife

Property: Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife
Address: 5201 20th St E, I-5 at Exit 137, Fife, WA 98424-1915
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M6 Tacoma-Fife is located off I-5 at 54th Ave. Tacoma Dome, Enchanted Village Amusement and Wild Wave Water Parks are within 5 miles. Enjoy our meeting room and seasonal outdoor pool. Premium WiFi -$4.99 Basic Wifi: $2.99. Modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fife
Motel Six Fife
Fife Motel Six
Fife Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing